Instapage background blur
Instapage logo
Instapage
Instapage is where conversions happen
4.3
(478)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Instapage Reviews & Product Details

Instapage Overview
What is Instapage?

Instapage is one of the leading landing page builders among marketers with its promise of a 400% increase in return on ad spend. Highly conversions-focused, it features a comprehensive list of optimization functionalities such as A/B and multivariate testing, detailed analytics, and heat mapping. It offers a proprietary solution called AdMap which allows businesses to deliver tailor-fit and relevant landing page experiences to their audiences post-ad click. Its user-friendly interface, long list of native integrations, and hundreds of drag-and-drop design templates enable marketers to launch, test, and optimize landing pages at scale within a quick turnaround time without the need for time-consuming coding on the backend. This makes Instapage an ideal landing page builder solution for lean organizations and startups, while bigger enterprises can benefit from its market-leading and customizable conversion services.

Company Instapage, Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, CA, USA
Social Media
Instapage Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Instapage
What Instapage is best for?
How does Instapage compare to ClickFunnels?
What are the pros and cons of Instapage?
Instapage Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Instapage Pros and Cons
Pros
  • You get a ton of customizable templates
  • You get to use a drag-and-drop builder
  • You can set up an account very quickly
Cons
  • Instapage pricing gets expensive quick
  • It’s hard to do custom code
  • The mobile responsiveness of landing pages is hit-or-miss
Instapage Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Instapage Features
A/B Testing
API Access
Audience Targeting
Automated Experimentation
Behavioral Targeting
Campaign Management
Conversion Tracking
Customizable Templates
Drag & Drop Editor
Dynamic Content
E-Commerce Integration
Exit-Intent Technology
Feedback Collection
Form Analytics
Funnel Analysis
Goal Setting / Tracking
Heatmaps
Mobile Optimization
Multivariate Testing
Personalization
Real-time Data
Reporting & Analytics
Session Replays
Social Proof Notifications
Split URL Testing
Surveys/Polls
Traffic Allocation
User Segmentation
Visitor Journey Mapping
Visitor Recording
Instapage Media
Instapage 0
Instapage 1
Instapage 2
Instapage 3
Instapage 4
Instapage Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 24, 2024
Instapage logo
478 Instapage Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 19, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"I love Instapage! "
What do you like best about Instapage?

The templates are easy to use and most have proven to be effective in converting! Their customer support is outstanding, and I love the live chat service.

What do you dislike about Instapage?

One of our clients asked about other landing page services that include text message contests and sign-ups. Facebook Ad integration would be nice.

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

Conversions, conversions, conversions! Instapage allows for easy changes and A/B testing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 19, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Instapage Review"
What do you like best about Instapage?

How my websites were displayed and appeared. Very impressed with all the websites that are hosted by Instapage.

What do you dislike about Instapage?

I do not have anything that I see that is wrong with Instapage

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

Affiliate marketing and revenue sharing products

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 19, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Really great product"
What do you like best about Instapage?

I like best all the ready models they already have for us to use. They come in some great design. Also their support team is awesome!

What do you dislike about Instapage?

The price being in dollar since I'm from Brasil lol The only think I dislike!

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

Instapage give us the ability to create great landing pages very fast.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Powerful no-code landing page builder for a variety of use cases"
What do you like best about Instapage?

Building responsive landing pages for desktop and mobile is very easy with the large number of templates and tutorials Instapage provides. Getting set up is easy, including simple integrations with CRM tools like HubSpot.

What do you dislike about Instapage?

It can get a bit tricky to add lots of custom CSS and JavaScript to the Instapage landing pages. I'd recommend using them for use cases that need quick setup and experimentation.

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

Instapage helped us collect user interest and leads in the very early days of our company (before we had a fully working website). It was very easy to align the landing page with our brand and route incoming leads to HubSpot.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"High Powered Solution for Professionals"
What do you like best about Instapage?

For the most part, it is easy to use (intuitive interface) with all the functionality we needed. Customer support has always been responsive, but we haven't had many issues. Overall, it works great.

What do you dislike about Instapage?

A while back they increased their prices and moved to a higher-touch service model. We didn't need that and weren't using the platform for traditional landing pages designed to convert sales leads, so ultimately we had to cancel as it was too expensive for how we were using it.

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

We first started using Instapage so we could redirect users from one of our software solutions to 1) view promo info, and 2) send data appended to the URL along with new data from Instapage to our CRM.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great all around platform, especially for landing pages"
What do you like best about Instapage?

How easy it is to link instapage pages to domains for google adwords landing pages. It's very simple. I love how intuitive using Instapage is. I needed almost no guidance for the basics. Google Ads seems to really like instapage's design elements so it's definitely my go to platform. I really like the page preview feature, it makes sharing pages to clients very easy and they're able to comment on things they like or don't and I can then resolve those comments once the edits are made and resend. They're able to see what their comments were and the changes made as a result which makes proofing a page very easy.

What do you dislike about Instapage?

ADA compliance doesn't seem to be a standard and that's something that's needed in today's day and age so I had to figure out a workaround on it. Occasionally I go to publish changes and if I've brought up a number of preview windows the changes don't publish. Had it happen today where I made changes to a page and had to redo most of them because the changes didn't stick. This is pretty easily worked around though by not generating tons of page previews.

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

As I mentioned above, having clients proof-read and approve pages that have been put together is easier on Instapage than on other platforms due to the comments feature.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"So much better to use than other platforms"
What do you like best about Instapage?

Setting up instapage was a breeze. The dashboard to manage the various pages that we create is easy to use. The integrations are ideal.

What do you dislike about Instapage?

Not too many downsides of Instapage. I think there is likely more that I can do that I don't currently.

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use it to build pages for partnerships, lead capture, host content

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Good product with great customer service"
What do you like best about Instapage?

Instapage gives us the flexibility to create exactly what we need for our marketing landing pages. There are page template options that give us a starting point for each page we build. The customer service is strong and very responsive. They also give great feedback on the layout and flow of pages as well.

What do you dislike about Instapage?

The analytics and heatmap tools are not as robust or useful as they could be. For example, you can't see how many clicks an element on a page received even if you enable link tracking on that specific element.

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

Instapage allows us to create unique landing page experiences that are tailored to our specific marketing campaigns. It benefits us and our customers when we are able to add highly relevant information on a page-by-page basis.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Positive Troubleshooting"
What do you like best about Instapage?

Customization options, saving blocks, and organization of created pages. The support staff are particularly friendly and helpful. Instapage offers more customization options that other platforms I have used in the past, such as WordPress. Saving blocks is probably the best feature for allowing me to carry-over changes to other landing pages rapidly.

What do you dislike about Instapage?

There are numerous glitches present in the website, particularly on website creation. Glitches include image boxes locking in place after being cropped, a far-too-wide preview screen, and alignment/ adjustment issues. To better describe alignment/ adjustment issues, there are several instances on each page I create where a text/ image will only align 100% left or 100% right (Only two placement options and no way to center or adjust). These problems have a remarkable impact on my work, as the only thing that corrects these issues, so I can make forward with my work, is to leave instapage and reopen the document I was working on. Our team shouldn't have to do that with a fairly simplistic page design.

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

Instapage is currently investigating missing comments left from our clients when we ask them to review/ edit the initial draft of the webpage we create for them. At present, the issue has not been resolved and the team is unable to find any errors or duplicate the error. This has a severe impact on my team, as we have a provider who left comments on 4 webpages and none of them saved and the helpdesk is unable to locate them. This has happened with two accounts now, both have had previous pages with us and have been able to comment successfully in the past with no issue. It would benefit my team by recovering lost comments as to avoid having to ask my client to repeat her work due to a glitch with instapage.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"There are some small flaws on Instapage but I still think it is one of the best on their area."
What do you like best about Instapage?

It is easy to learn and use. It decreases the time to create a whole landing page or any kind of template to use another time. And I really like the UI of the builder, it is pretty clean and easy to work with.

What do you dislike about Instapage?

The biggest falw is you cannot add new elements in mobile builder. You always have to add an element and hide it under something else in order to just display it on mobile version. All the authorities telling about how the internet evolve to "mobile first" yet, Instapage doesn't allow you to work on mobile separately. And you cannot just edit the font size of different words in the same text box. You need to create different text elements and play around to make them look good on all screen resolutions. And there are some flaws in some processes. For example, you cannot change the name of a variant after you start a test. You need to stop the test, pick a winner, create a new test, duplicate the previous variant and change the name if you made a mistake in the first place. Another thing is the lack of additional codes. The builder doesn't have some built-in effects. For example, you need to know JavaScript to add scroll reveal effects and write the code from scratch. Instapage has some easy guides for some essential features (like using the same popup for multiple elements), but unfortunately, it misses lots of modern features. Also there is no class attribute on any of the elements which makes it hard to implement a code to multiple elements. And last but not least, the coding windows are awful. You cannot resize the window. You can only see seven lines. I am 100% sure that no one likes the coding window.

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

I only use Instapage for building landing pages for ad campaigns. It is easy to review your accounts and analyze the campaign's situation. A/B test tool and personalization are big pluses to test or publish different types of pages at the same time.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great landing page testing platform that's built for scale"
What do you like best about Instapage?

Instapage's greatest feature is the ability to create "global blocks" of content that can be used across many different landing pages. Any edits to these global blocks automatically updates all the landing pages that include that particular block of content. This makes changes to pricing, promotion, hero shots, and messaging easy to update at scale.

What do you dislike about Instapage?

The biggest "bug" is the inability to edit blocks of content from the content block library. The only way to edit a block is to do so within a landing page. This is a bit clumsy and should be fixed by the Instapage product team.

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

Instapage is a good fit for my needs because it's designed to manage landing page testing at scale. It's also a very good editor that allows for the easy creation of new landing pages.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Really great tool, missing some key features"
What do you like best about Instapage?

I love that once set up, you can iterate and build pages so quickly. Lots of freedom to do whatever you need. Has helped our team spin up new pages incredibly quickly. It's honestly helped our team a ton.

What do you dislike about Instapage?

It's not set up to be the best enterprise solution. While you can set up lots of things to work for the enterprise, definitely geared toward smaller organizations. The responsive solutions are just Mobile & Desktop, but I think Tablet would've been an amazing addition.

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's helping us solve our need for digital marketers to make changes without fully relying on Web Development.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy to use and highly flexible, but with some aggravating features (or lack thereof)"
What do you like best about Instapage?

- Very easy to use and teach to others, immense flexibility - Good & responsive support team - Easy-to-use A/B testing function

What do you dislike about Instapage?

- Inability to add pages to folders from the search function is aggravating, and getting thumbnail images to render correctly is a chore. - Text formatting is handled is unwieldy: you can't convert text from headers to paragraphs and vice versa, because the Instapage builder treats headers and paragraphs as two different elements. - Lack of an out-of-the-box integration with Hubspot forms is annoying - Analytics can't be exported to Excel or Google Sheets, and nothing in the analytics view shows whether a page is currently published or not

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

We lean on Instapage heavily to create landing pages for ads, as well as a slew of other one-off pages that are separate from our main website. It's really proven itself to be invaluable as a way to quickly create highly customized pages, without dealing with the limitations of a tool like Craft or Wordpress.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Super user friendly. Our go-to option for designing landing pages!"
What do you like best about Instapage?

Intuitive UI, with a broad choice of design options

What do you dislike about Instapage?

Mobile page design still feels a little clunky

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

Enables us to quickly create landing pages for community announcements to effectively disseminate complex information

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Instapage First Impression"
What do you like best about Instapage?

The instant connection between google ads and Instapage. This feature really awesome because it can help our team to set the URL for each of our google ads faster and efficiently.

What do you dislike about Instapage?

The price. I mean, if Instapage can break down the price according to the feature we want to use, that will be awesome. Because not everyone needs to use all the features. So it will be a waste of money from the customer's perspective.

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

My company has so many ads, thus setting the URL Landing Page for each ad will be time-consuming. Thus, by using Instapage, my team can set the URL for Landing Pages much faster.

Visit website