Cloudways background blur
Cloudways Logo
Cloudways
Effortless Cloud Hosting
4.7
(709)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Cloudways Reviews & Product Details

Cloudways Overview
What is Cloudways?

Cloudways is a managed hosting provider that focuses on performance and simplicity. Whether you need simple server and application launches, or ongoing server maintenance, Couldways is built to simplify the whole process of server management to support business growth thanks to its powerful suite of tools and services that can help manage your eCommerce stores and business sites. It also underscores user options–from cloud providers and hosting.

Company Cloudways Ltd.
Year founded 2011
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Mosta, Malta
Social Media
Cloudways Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Cloudways
What Cloudways is best for?
How does Cloudways compare to Nazwa.pl?
What are the pros and cons of Cloudways?
Cloudways Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Cloudways Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Option to add as many website installations as you want
  • Server speed is faster than competition
  • Pay as you go pricing plan
  • Managed app option with database backups
Cons
  • No root access or server modifications
  • Add ons require additional cost
  • Inability to use Plesk or cPanel
Cloudways Features
API Access
Auto-Scaling
Automated Backups
Bandwidth Allocation
Compliance Certifications
Content Delivery Network (CDN)
Cost Management Tools
Customer Support
Customizable Virtual Machines
DDoS Protection
Data encryption
Database Options
Dedicated IP
Disaster Recovery
Hybrid Cloud Support
Load Balancing
Managed Services
Migration Assistance
Monitoring and Alerts
Multi-Region Support
Network Security
Operating System Options
Resource Management
Scalability
Serverless Computing
Service Level Agreements (SLAs)
Storage Options
Uptime Guarantee
User Management
Virtual Private Cloud (VPC)
Cloudways Media
Cloudways 0
Cloudways 1
Cloudways 2
Cloudways 3
Cloudways 4
Cloudways 5
Cloudways Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 24, 2024
Cloudways Logo
709 Cloudways Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anca M. avatar
Anca M.
Freelance Photographer & Videographer
Share
"Great hosting platform"
What do you like best about Cloudways?

The interface is very user friendly, allowing me to navigate easily to what I need. I had to reach out to the Customer Support team a couple of times whilst setting up my new website and they were extremely quick to reply and assist. Plus, having a hosting platform for the WordPress site, has done wonders for my SEO already (moved over from Wix).

What do you dislike about Cloudways?

I can't fault it - maybe the fact that payment is in USD only; it would be great to have options for other currencies too.

What problems is Cloudways solving and how is that benefiting you?

SEO is much better now that I have a Wordpress website

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SO
Samuel O.
Contributing Feature Writer
Share
"Cloudways: My Best Web Hosting Platform by Far"
What do you like best about Cloudways?

Fast customer support assistance Easy scaling Intuitive platform design Good pricing Lots of features to play around with for your website hosting Swift migration/integrations

What do you dislike about Cloudways?

Nothing so far, i've not had any issue of concern with the platform for about 4 years now.

What problems is Cloudways solving and how is that benefiting you?

Other hosts I used earlier often goes offline, but I've never experienced downtime with Cloudways servers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Allan K.
Founder
Share
"The perfect hosting solution for those who just don't get cloud computing."
What do you like best about Cloudways?

Hands down the best part of Cloudways is the Cupertino level of thought in the user interface. It is intuitive and friendly. The amount of features that are packed into an affordable, scalable hosting platform is staggering.

What do you dislike about Cloudways?

I wish I could use ONE single email sign on to controll all the accounts I need to access. I have my own server and I cannot use this email to sign on as a collaborator to client owned servers.

What problems is Cloudways solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allowing me to host development websites in a managable way. Integrating caching, GIT, staging/production managment, and hosting environement variables/settings/limits.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TA
Tioyb A.
Founder
Share
"Website performance booster Package"
What do you like best about Cloudways?

it is a great optimize cloud hosting for new non technical Users. it's impress me with my website gtmatrix Speed. cloudways increase my website speed without any extra effort. cloudways offer free caching plugin Breeze.

What do you dislike about Cloudways?

Big problem with cloudways is Cpanel, cloudways don't offer cpanel like other hosting Provider. Secound Problem with cloudways Payment System, cloudways Payment system support only USD Currency. 3rd Sometime cloudways staff don't response during complete working Day.

What problems is Cloudways solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cloudways Increase my website Speed. Cloudways Caching Plugin Fix My Website LCP, Structure, TBT. Cloudways Offer well optimize server for non Technical User. Safe update Feature automatic update Plugin and wordpress Version. Cloudways Vertical Scaling Feature help me to Increase Resources without Zero Downtime.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Randy B. avatar
Randy B.
Creative Solutions Director / Owner
Share
"Best decision I've made in 2023"
What do you like best about Cloudways?

The level and speed with which support responds and resolves concerns is top-notch. Migrating my sites from my previous host server went incredibly smooth.

What do you dislike about Cloudways?

Was a tad confusing (for me) to get set up initially, but after a brief tech support chat, all was good.

What problems is Cloudways solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was having uptime and security issues with my last host provider and everything was becoming an a-la-carte issue with billing. Cloudways made it simple to migrate my sites over, all 17 of them, and their dashboard is actually easier to use than cPanel.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Pavel C. avatar
Pavel C.
Founder
Share
"Sleek and intunitive design, great features and most importantly set and forget"
What do you like best about Cloudways?

I love how easy it is to use, deploy apps, all necesary information is at my fingertips and there is great documentation to support the use if needed. I have moved from already automated and sleek solution of serverpilot but Cloudways really got my attention after deployed first wordpress through their migration assistant. 20 minutes later I have migrated 5 other websites and I never looked back. It helped there was promotion for 6 months to cut the cost down, but even now, paying the full price - it saves me hassle and it simply works that well, that I even forget the name of the company as I don't need to login to the portal unless I deploy new apps. Also, the ability to use multiple cloud solutions is a great advantage. I would recommend this product to someone who runs multiple websites or app projects. It is really easy to manage them this way.

What do you dislike about Cloudways?

I don't really have much negative to say. I am happy to pay the price for the ease of use.

What problems is Cloudways solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves the complexity of managing multiple wordpress sites on various cloud platforms. It is dead simple to use the platform and takes about 5-10 minutes to migrate WordPress site over. Easy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SH
Shane H.
Founder And Owner
Share
"Customer Service, Reliability & speed"
What do you like best about Cloudways?

Fast Loading Times: Cloudways ensures blazingly fast loading times for websites. the load time halved post migration Migrating my website was very straight forward via wordpress plugin coupled with excellent live support. Uptime is now 99.99999% improving from 97% under our old Pricing we reduced our annual hosting bill from 1600usd to 800usd which is a significant saving given we have improved our site. Cloudways Support: Cloudways offers expert support throughout the entire migration process and on any other issue for example dropping down in packages they were very helpful and guided me through the process after I determined my package was more than what I needed.

What do you dislike about Cloudways?

If there is an issue with anything then customer support go out of there way to fix it so n

What problems is Cloudways solving and how is that benefiting you?

Uptime and storage was a huge issue for us it was affecting site speed also. Everytime we uploaded content the site would crash. The reliability was a huge factor given we have paid customers who expect to have their content live at all times.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Adam K.
Founder
Share
"Cheaper, Faster, and Better support than other hosts"
What do you like best about Cloudways?

Cost is the #1 reason I moved, Their support is great and they help fast with questions.

What do you dislike about Cloudways?

Least favorite thing is not being able to manage the files on the server (similar to flie explorer on other hosts)

What problems is Cloudways solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cost is the big one for me but speed is second

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Stacy C.
Owner/Founder
Share
"Great hosting option for those who want a decent server at a reasonable price"
What do you like best about Cloudways?

User-friendly interface which lets you select from a number of different server options, giving you the ability to get cloud hosting at a reasonable price, but with the support needed to keep things running (without having to be a server guru). Chat support is available if you do need help, and I've found them generally responsive and helpful the few times I've used it. The Elastic Email addon to allow transactional emails to be sent from a website hosted on the server is useful.

What do you dislike about Cloudways?

Limited access to server configuration files, which can be a detriment. I've specifically needed this for items like automatically serving WebP images from a CDN, but can't implement without being able to add to the config files.

What problems is Cloudways solving and how is that benefiting you?

Primarily providing an alternative to managed VPS hosting for certain websites which don't require access to server configuration. It also helps me quickly spin up a staging site to test plugins before applying to a live site.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RL
Ross L.
Ceo
Share
"Best Hosting Platform Ever!"
What do you like best about Cloudways?

I like the ease of use of their platform. It is well set out and easy to understand. Their customer support is amazing and they are there 24/7 to healp out and there is never a long wait period like other hosting companies I have used in the past. It is easy to create and impliment a new application, which in my case is a new website. The web hosting is lightning fast and I like the way that aoutomatically instal their proprietry caching plugin when you install WordPress.

What do you dislike about Cloudways?

At first, I did miss the cPannel, but I quickly got used to this plat from.

What problems is Cloudways solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cloudways is cost effective, fast and efficient. It is a great time saver!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HE
Houssam E.
Founder
Share
"Cloudways rocks!"
What do you like best about Cloudways?

Honestly the support is absolutely unmatched, never had any issues really with the hosting, but they're very happy to help with stuff that's not even related to hosting!

What do you dislike about Cloudways?

I don't dislike anything right now, they've managed to create the perfect service that i was in need of, really.

What problems is Cloudways solving and how is that benefiting you?

fast servers, extremely good support, stability

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Jon R.
Founder
Share
"Great company"
What do you like best about Cloudways?

The suport is great. Actually get to talk to real people and they are very knowledgeable.

What do you dislike about Cloudways?

Need more features for firewalls on autoscaling

What problems is Cloudways solving and how is that benefiting you?

Website support and speed of loading on sites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 15, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SD
Sergio D.
Senior Trader
Share
"Trusty hosting provider"
What do you like best about Cloudways?

Convenient WordPress installation and good performance. Easy to use dashboard.

What do you dislike about Cloudways?

Price doesn't scale well for higher end offerings.

What problems is Cloudways solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hosting a website with continuous uptime

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dipanshu A. avatar
Dipanshu A.
Manager
Share
"Best platform for cloud hosting services"
What do you like best about Cloudways?

They offer best cloud hosting services with affordable plans.

What do you dislike about Cloudways?

It is not known to many. But a strong word of mouth can make it popular and liked by many.

What problems is Cloudways solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cloudways helps me to get additional cloud storage and keeps my data secure.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Jignesh C.
Founder
Share
"Great For Online Business"
What do you like best about Cloudways?

It is easy to set up and use and provides every protection you need for your online business. And the customer support is quick and provides immediate solutions. I have been using Cloudways for over a year and have integrated three WordPress websites.

What do you dislike about Cloudways?

If you can provide a switching of server locations for different projects it would be great.

What problems is Cloudways solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cloudways provide me dedicated hosting for all of my websites which has significantly improve my websites core vitals and also user experience.

Visit website