Constant Contact background blur
Constant Contact logo
Constant Contact
Effortless Email Marketing Solutions
4.0
(5,744)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Constant Contact Reviews & Product Details

Constant Contact Overview
What is Constant Contact?

ConstantContact is an email marketing platform preferred by small to medium enterprises. The site makes it easy for businesses to customize emails and offers an extensive selection of features that can empower the growth of your business. The platform essentially serves as your one-stop shop for building email lists, creating your company logo, scheduling social media posts, and selling digital products. ConstantContact is also notable for having great deliverability rates and supporting invitation management, registrations, and tickets.

Company Endurance International Group
Year founded 1995
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Burlington, Massachusetts, United States
Social Media
Managed by:
AG
Axel Grubba
Founder
Constant Contact Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Constant Contact
What Constant Contact is best for?
How does Constant Contact compare to Mailmodo?
What are the pros and cons of Constant Contact?
Constant Contact Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Constant Contact Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Lets users create your company logo, schedule social media posts, and sell digital products
  • Great deliverability rates
  • Also supports invitation management, registrations, and tickets
Cons
  • Service cancellation requires users to call customer support
  • Limited automation options
Constant Contact Features
A/B Testing
API Access
Analytics/Reporting
Automated Responses
Bounce Management
Campaign Scheduling
Contact List Import/Export
Custom Fields
Customizable Templates
Deliverability Tools
Drag-and-Drop Editor
Drip Campaigns
Dynamic Content
Email Campaign Management
Email Tracking
Event-Triggered Email
Geolocation Tracking
Integration with CRM
Landing Pages/Web Forms
Mobile Optimized Emails
Multi-channel Marketing
Personalization
Real-Time Analytics
Segmentation
Social Media Integration
Spam Testing
Subscriber Management
Survey/Poll Management
Template Management
Unsubscribe Management
Constant Contact Media
Constant Contact 0
Constant Contact 1
Constant Contact 2
Constant Contact 3
Constant Contact 4
Constant Contact 5
Constant Contact Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 23, 2024
Constant Contact logo
5,744 Constant Contact Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
KM
Keyana M.
Founder
Share
"Perfect fit for my business"
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

I like the ease of using the templates to create emails. The reporting info is also very organized and helpful.

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

I wish it was easier to import contact lists instead of entering them manually.

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

I started using Constant Contact as a new business owner a few years ago. I needed something simple to start building an email list for frequent customers, updates, ads, etc. I actually switched from another email provider because it was too difficult to use.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SK
Sarah K.
Founder
Share
"Great for running email campaigns in a large company"
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

It is easy to build custom campaigns and navigate large and small audiences. The open rate and analytics are very helpful.

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

Managing contacts and lists can occasionally be difficult. The speed in which editing times out when a tab is not in use is a challenge.

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to send a variety of email campaigns, some unique and some repetitive, across a broad span of individuals already aligned with our company and those we are attempting to make connections with.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MD
Maia D.
Founder
Share
"Good service"
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

Once you get used to using Constant Contact, it's reliable and easy.

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

Sometimes the user interface for editing messages is clunky.

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a nonprofit organization, Constant Contact provides an easy way for us to stay in touch with our constituents and donors.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SC
Sabrina C.
Founder
Share
"Great for basic campaigns on a budget."
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

It gives me the ability to build campaigns easily. I use the reporting feature a lot which helps make future campaigns better. And the ability to use gifs is valuable to me!

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

There are a lot of features that I can't do on a basic level that frustrate me. For example, the ability to customize poll design, embed video and more design customization aspects of email templates are pretty limited. Once you're in a template, there aren't very many options for design/layout customization.

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed more avenues of 1:1 communication that constant contact helps with. Being able to easily remove repeated bounced email address is super nice in maintaining our contact list health. And it doesn't seem like many of our emails get sent to the spam folder with our high open rates!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SR
Steven R.
Founder
Share
"Sharing Constant Contact information"
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

Loading new contacts, merging accounts and designing, scheduling and sending emails is straightforward.

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

When accessing reporting details, I find many times there is a long delay, or I have to refresh my get reporting to work.

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reaching out to my mail lists with relevant information about promotions and events.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AS
Amie S.
Founder
Share
"User Friendly, Efficient, a Few Nuances"
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

User friendly, Drag and Drop functionality, Copy Campaign capabilities, Easy to add images / videos, Easy to Arrange 'widgets' / reformat.

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

Previews of emails often are modified during Email Transition. So final draft in CC doesn't always match the Test Email. We've been told it's an "Outlook issue." Other weird nuances exist in formatting, i.e., specific templates don't allow you to modify the format exactly as you'd like, etc. Choosing Yes / No buttons for a template have spammy metrics on the backend.

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

Email marketing purposes, Account Based Marketing, clean data of lists uploaded and managing unsubscribes, etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
LB
Lauren B.
Founder
Share
"Better than most but room for improvement"
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

Integration with other platforms (IG, Facebook, Twitter); Analytics provide insight.

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

The ability to only link an image to a single url is limiting. Lack of ability to anchor within an email

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

Enables me to easily reach my 4500+ subscribers.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DV
Diane V.
Founder
Share
"Ease of Use"
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

I like that I can coordinate my emails, social media posts, and Google My Business sites all from one place. I also love the calendar view that shows you what emails and posts are set to go out and when.

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

What I dislike most about Constant Contact is the list view takes a bit to load. This could also be because our list is very long, having used them for so many years.

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our Marketing & Communications department is small. Constant Contact allows us to control multiple information sites in one place, streamlining that department's performance.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Kathy W. avatar
Kathy W.
Director, Mid Atlantic Telehealth Resource Center
Share
"Mostly Intuitive and Easy to Use Interface"
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

The interface for creating content is intuitive and easy to use. You can quickly and easily create nice eye-catching social media and email posts. Integration with Canva is another great feature. It makes creating marketing items very easy.

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

I don't like that the Subject Line in your email is different than the title of the email. I've confused these multiple times and since you fill this information in different locations, sometimes you don't think to write the same thing in both places. Has resulted in creating copies for the email archives to get the correct subject line to show up. Also, the email archives are not visual, but simply a text link, Would look so much better if there were a graphic attributed. When reposting an email to social media, it would be really nice to be able to select from the variety of images in the email instead of defaulting to one and having to upload something completely different if you don't want the default.

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

Communicating to many users at once via email and social media.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CH
Claudine H.
Founder
Share
"Great E-Marketing Tool"
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

Constant Contact provides excellent flexibility in regard to managing contact lists and e-marketing campaigns. Their customer support has been amazing.

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

Having several lists makes it difficult to determine where a contact may reside. It would be nice to have the capability to search all.

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allows us to get news out quickly to members of our industry for a reasonable cost.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
PK
Patil K.
Founder
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

I think it's really easy to use and user-friendly in terms of being able to drag and drop.

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

I would prefer more options with fonts, photos, videos, and features to include in the email.

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves the hassle of sending to every contact one by one and it helps save time. It also makes the emails look professional and nic.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DL
Dann L.
Advertising And Marketing Communications
Share
"Overall, Constant Contact remains my favorite Email program"
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

Constant Contact has a user-friendly design that makes it simple for even individuals with little technical knowledge to develop email campaigns that appear professional, which is one of the features I value the most about it. The software also provides a large choice of editable design templates, enabling companies to customize their messaging to fit their brand and target market. Constant Contact also offers thorough analytics and reporting, enabling users to monitor the success of their campaigns and take data-driven actions to enhance their marketing initiatives. Overall, Constant Contact is a great option for organizations trying to forge lasting relationships with their clients through email marketing because of its simplicity of use, adaptability, and potent statistics.

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

The price can be expensive for small businesses with limited budgets. Sometimes there is difficulty with the email editor, which might limit some custom options and can be frustrating to use. The range of third-party tools and services requires additional fees.

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

Connecting with our people out in the field. Because we have many individual contractors it is a quick and easy way to keep everyone informed of any changes that they need to know about.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
NS
Neclp S.
Founder
Share
"Long time user, first time review"
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

I like that we are now able to use Canva. It has allowed for a little more creativity for emails and events beyond the thems already in place. I have not used any other platforms.

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

Navigating between the event pages. I wish there were a way to see multiple pages at once without having to back out of one page.

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping us to create, email, and collect fees all in one place. Prior to this we were only able to allow check payment for events, this has changed that. And it has made tracking how and when members receive emails and see them has also helped.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DM
David M.
Director Of Communications And Pr
Share
"Great data and easy to use, but strangely limited."
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

The dashboard is extremely easy to navigate. The layout is clean. The block builder for campaigns is simple drag-and-drop, and there's plenty of memory to store photos and PDFs. The data is easy to understand (opens, CTR, etc.). And there's a new SMS feature!

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

It can be buggy at times, especially after an update. I've had issues with text formatting and scroll menus not working. Additionally, campaigns display wildly differently in mobile than on desktops. Instead of scaling down images or graphics that are displayed side by side or in a box of text with wrap-around, the images are re-oriented to the width of the page and stacked on top of text or other images. This has been an issue for years.

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

It certainly helps to know who is opening our emails and newsletters and what they're clicking. It's also a great way to house a bunch of contacts that can be easily exported for sharing or usage elsewhere.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JS
Jesse S.
Founder
Share
"Constant Contact Review"
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

Managing of your contacts and campaign insights are very important

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

The ability to make different email templates. The graphic design is somewhat limited (fonts, backgrounds, style, placement, etc)

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are putting off-market homes out to prospective buyers.

Visit website