Omnisend background blur
Omnisend logo
Omnisend
Email marketing software for ecommerce
4.6
(846)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Omnisend Reviews & Product Details

Omnisend Overview
What is Omnisend?

Omnisend is a comprehensive email marketing platform that offers a wide range of features to help you grow your eCommerce brand. The platform is popular for its personalization features, tailored automation flows, and comprehensive tracking and reporting. The platform offers great value for money especially given its extensive integrations with platforms like Shopify, WooCommerce, BigCommerce, and more. Omnisend’s selection of features also includes automation tools combined with awesome customer service.

Company Omnisend
Year founded 2014
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters London, United Kingdom
Social Media
Omnisend Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Omnisend
What Omnisend is best for?
How does Omnisend compare to Mailmodo?
What are the pros and cons of Omnisend?
Omnisend Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Omnisend Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Impressive ‘product picker’ feature
  • Lots of automation features
  • Effortless signup and streamlined UI
  • Supports native integrations with top ecommerce platforms
  • Great customer service
Cons
  • Email design options are limited
  • Manual input of data every time users launch a social media campaign
Omnisend Features
A/B Testing
API Access
Analytics/Reporting
Automated Responses
Bounce Management
Campaign Scheduling
Contact List Import/Export
Custom Fields
Customizable Templates
Deliverability Tools
Drag-and-Drop Editor
Drip Campaigns
Dynamic Content
Email Campaign Management
Email Tracking
Event-Triggered Email
Geolocation Tracking
Integration with CRM
Landing Pages/Web Forms
Mobile Optimized Emails
Multi-channel Marketing
Personalization
Real-Time Analytics
Segmentation
Social Media Integration
Spam Testing
Subscriber Management
Survey/Poll Management
Template Management
Unsubscribe Management
Omnisend Media
Omnisend 0
Omnisend 1
Omnisend 2
Omnisend 3
Omnisend 4
Omnisend Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 23, 2024
Omnisend logo
846 Omnisend Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 04, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sambhav K. avatar
Sambhav K.
Founder
Share
"Very good app overall"
What do you like best about Omnisend?

The app is very easy to setup & use. The features related to email, SMS are also very nice. Automations work really well.

What do you dislike about Omnisend?

Omnisend is expensive. Upto $20 as on the legacy plan was okay. But how it costs $50 - $100 per month which is quite expensive for small stores.

What problems is Omnisend solving and how is that benefiting you?

We primarily use Omnisend to send emails to customers. Workflows, automations & related emails to our existing subscriber base.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 04, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shelley S. avatar
Shelley S.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"Having more time means having a shorter learning curve"
What do you like best about Omnisend?

My favorite feature is Chat because getting instant help via Chat helps you learn your way through the system and keeps you hands on and sharp on your learning curve. Chat is a very important feature because instant help reinforces learning. If I get stuck, I can pose my question to Chat and get an answer within a few minutes. Often it is just that extra push that makes everything click together. Often, my helpers on Chat have given me tips on how to make my signup forms and landing pages more stylish. I really appreciate these tips as this also helps me learn better how to use the system.

What do you dislike about Omnisend?

Sometimes it is not all that apparent how features fit together and how to navigate them together into something usable. Therefore Chat is a very important feature because instant help reinforces learning. If I get stuck, I can pose my question to Chat and get an answer within a few minutes. Often it is just that extra push that makes everything click together.

What problems is Omnisend solving and how is that benefiting you?

I want customers to fill out a form, thus giving me their data and permission to use it to contact them in the future. Important is that Omnisend collects that data and automatically adds it to my client list. No manually data harvesting necessary. This has been a huge benefit towards growing my business. I tried other services and found myself having to manually add data to my mailing list. If this were thousands the task would be ridiculously too much.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RL
Raysa L.
Founder
Share
"Excellent - Value for Money"
What do you like best about Omnisend?

Excellent upgrade from Mailchimp. Excellent Automations options. Easy to Use, and highly trackable insights including sales information, current live view of website. Being an e-commerce store, Omnisend is perfectly geared towards our website and our needs.

What do you dislike about Omnisend?

Would be good to enable html code for emails especially for Shopify. Unable to disable shopify notifications and it would be rather frustrating as a customer to receive several emails - i.e. 1 automated via Shopify (unable to disable) and a second one from Omnisend. Further customisation options - more templates.

What problems is Omnisend solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automations - Mailchimp lacked in this area, and I can already see rewards. Ability to track ROI is excellent

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AH
Alesia H.
Founder
Share
"New Customer"
What do you like best about Omnisend?

I love the simplicity of how the app works.

What do you dislike about Omnisend?

I dont really have a dislike as of yet. Im new to this but I am going to take the time to learn more about it.

What problems is Omnisend solving and how is that benefiting you?

This is a resolution to my Black Friday/Cyber Monday marketing. I need something I am able to get straight to the point and reach my customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KP
Keith P.
Founder
Share
"Very Satisfied Especially for businesses in the Cannabis Industry"
What do you like best about Omnisend?

A lot of other programs for e-mail marketing shut businesses in the Cannabis industry. Omnisend has given us the chance to have access to e-mail marketing which we are SO grateful for. The website has been user friendly once I've been able to try it out for a bit. The staff has checked in on us to see if we need help. 5 star rating for the omnisend staff!

What do you dislike about Omnisend?

At first it was a little bit difficult to find certain buttons to click to get the e-mail campaigns to operate the way I needed it to. I'd also love to see a step by step video tutorial resources made to make this site user friendly. I did find some resources from the omnisend staff on youtube so thank you again for making that available for some help.

What problems is Omnisend solving and how is that benefiting you?

we've solved the problem of being able just to have an e-mail marketing system since the cannabis business users often get denied with this kind of content. We are also able to reach more people to get information on our business content out to more people.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MF
Marva F.
Founder
Share
"Best email marketing app I have used"
What do you like best about Omnisend?

Very easy to use for a beginner like myself. Love the segment capabilities and support is so amazing.

What do you dislike about Omnisend?

So far the app has been my savor in getting started with my email marketing for my business.

What problems is Omnisend solving and how is that benefiting you?

So many options to reach your, customers, at any part of their shopping journey. Affordable pricing is the cherry on top.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FK
Frankz K.
Founder
Share
"The ROI is incredibly high!"
What do you like best about Omnisend?

Omnisend is really easy to use. It is very well developed and at an affordable price. The analytics and revenue tracking is one of the best things also.

What do you dislike about Omnisend?

just to have the adavanced reports on the standard plan

What problems is Omnisend solving and how is that benefiting you?

Basically, email marketing automation and forms.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AE
Ayla At E.
Founder
Share
"Tons of features, easy to use!"
What do you like best about Omnisend?

I really like the Campaign boost feature!

What do you dislike about Omnisend?

Automation is a little confusing to set up, but it is very easy once you do it one time.

What problems is Omnisend solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have more conversions with omnisend

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 02, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Michael  J. avatar
Michael J.
Founder
Share
"Great app ever"
What do you like best about Omnisend?

Overall experience with Omnisend is very positive. It's a great product for a fair price and does what you need very well. I have recommended this many times.

What do you dislike about Omnisend?

Setting up Omnisend can be a little difficult, especially if this is your first time with email marketing. However their customer service is great and super helpful when you need assistance!

What problems is Omnisend solving and how is that benefiting you?

Omnisend has been great for getting email marketing out to customers! It allows for a lot of customization which is nice, and it's also priced very well in comparison to a lot of other options.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 12, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KB
Kristen B.
Founder
Share
"Clean and easy to use"
What do you like best about Omnisend?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Omnisend?

Not provided

What problems is Omnisend solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 08, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Jack S.
Founder
Share
"I love Omnisend! Perfect alternative for Klaviyo"
What do you like best about Omnisend?

I switched to Omnisend for the automation which is powerful. Not quite as powerful as Klaviyo from what I can tell, but they kept all of the features I'll actually use and cut the fat from the other features I never used.

What do you dislike about Omnisend?

I haven;t gotten enough experience with this Omnisend but I will update in the future.ll

What problems is Omnisend solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automation and drag and drop campaign building.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 29, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
James A.
Founder
Share
"Really Enjoying Using Omnisend"
What do you like best about Omnisend?

Easy to set up and create automation's and campaigns. It is pretty easy to get the hang of and there are also some great in depth instructional videos to point you in the right direction

What do you dislike about Omnisend?

Nothing yet. So far I have only scratched the surface of what it can do but very happy at the moment

What problems is Omnisend solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use to have a third party company handle my email marketing but I wanted to take control myself. I am not the most tech savvy person in the World so I was looking for something easy to use that would provide me with a professional looking end result. It has enabled me to start to take better control over what my customers are seeing and when. Already it has generated one sale that was bigger than anything the previous service provider managed in 12 months !

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PW
Pha Sha W.
Founder
Share
"Best Automation System for the price!"
What do you like best about Omnisend?

email marketing automation and the sms text messaging. I love how it shows the ppl who signed up that day, or any given day. It has great reporting. The back office is easy to understand. I love how it shows the number of sales as well. So many things. I love how there is an exit feature once someone makes a purchase. This way aren't included in emails that they've already passed.

What do you dislike about Omnisend?

ummm the previews. On the automation email preview, the preview is so enlarged that its not a good example of the email itself. I ended up looking at the email from my phone to get a better picture of the preview.

What problems is Omnisend solving and how is that benefiting you?

Im happy that it takes all the work off myself. As a business owner trying to grow my business, I wear a lot of hats and have a lot of work to do. So anything I can automate, especially email marketing, is a great benefit to me. I love I can set up the forms and direct traffic to it, and the set the email marketing up and yall handle the rest through automation. I LOVE IT.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 23, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Max F. avatar
Max F.
Owner
Share
"Does just what we need!"
What do you like best about Omnisend?

It's so easy to use, and full of features.

What do you dislike about Omnisend?

Paying to use it... so far i cannot find anything wrong with it.

What problems is Omnisend solving and how is that benefiting you?

Auto emailing customers especially form Other market places to try and pull them to the website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 21, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NC
Nathan C.
Founder
Share
"I love omnisend"
What do you like best about Omnisend?

It is very user friendly and easy to make it look good even if you're not a graphic designer

What do you dislike about Omnisend?

I want to be able to change the colors of the spin wheel to match my store theme

What problems is Omnisend solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am getting people to sign up for my newsletter! It was really hard before, but now they are doing it.

Visit website