iContact background blur
iContact Logo
iContact
Effortless Email Marketing
4.1
(1,237)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

iContact Reviews & Product Details

iContact Overview
What is iContact?

iContact delivers professional email marketing features to ensure that it provides extensive features and tools across different stages and sizes to get real results for your campaigns. The platform is ideal for small businesses to want to leverage better campaigns with high-volume senders and subscribers.

Company J2 Global, Inc.
Year founded 1998
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Los Angeles, California, United States
Social Media
iContact Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about iContact
What iContact is best for?
How does iContact compare to Mailmodo?
What are the pros and cons of iContact?
iContact Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
iContact Features
A/B Testing
API Access
Analytics/Reporting
Automated Responses
Bounce Management
Campaign Scheduling
Contact List Import/Export
Custom Fields
Customizable Templates
Deliverability Tools
Drag-and-Drop Editor
Drip Campaigns
Dynamic Content
Email Campaign Management
Email Tracking
Event-Triggered Email
Geolocation Tracking
Integration with CRM
Landing Pages/Web Forms
Mobile Optimized Emails
Multi-channel Marketing
Personalization
Real-Time Analytics
Segmentation
Social Media Integration
Spam Testing
Subscriber Management
Survey/Poll Management
Template Management
Unsubscribe Management
iContact Media
iContact 0
iContact 1
iContact 2
iContact 3
iContact 4
iContact Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 23, 2024
iContact Logo
1,237 iContact Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TM
Triza M.
Digital Marketer And Media Specialist
Share
"MY REVIEW FOR ICONTACT AND IS THE BEST TOOL FOR EMAIL MARKETING"
What do you like best about iContact?

The best thing i like about iContact is the great customer service it offers 24/7 I also like how it's easy to use and amount of features it offers me to maximize my email marketing effort It's a good software to have. It saves time and money

What do you dislike about iContact?

I can't think anything to dislike about iICONTACT. It's a great platform for managing email campaigns and building relationship with customers

What problems is iContact solving and how is that benefiting you?

Email marketing optimization has been at breeze with iContact

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EM
Ezekiel M.
Marketing Lead
Share
"'Talk about leading Contacts!'"
What do you like best about iContact?

iContact is exactly what i was looking for as a Marketer. A platform that doesn't dilly dally when it senses leads. It arranges itself superbly, reaches out with beautiful crafted emails, contacts precisely who you are especially targeting, helps get business onboard. A leading solution for us since implementation for sure. I've cone to appreciate how it conveniently integrates with client engagement tools too with frequent use.

What do you dislike about iContact?

Occasionally it's got hitches since its internet dependent. But that comes with the territory i guess. Either way, customer support is always there to keep me focused. Much appreciated.

What problems is iContact solving and how is that benefiting you?

I needed a solution that actively automates a contact base that it then precisely contacts leading prospects effectively. Its been doing that exceptionally well, with very beautiful approach, stunning results.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DG
Danny G.
Content Advisor
Share
"'Beautifully makes Empowering iContacts!'"
What do you like best about iContact?

Totally love its easy-to-use tools that help design beautiful contact emails with personalized communication. Tools that help me attract potential clients, help me grow the business. It is a special marketing solution, easy-to-set up, with exceptional drag and integrates well with relevant technology. I intended to frequently use it!

What do you dislike about iContact?

User support is sometimes underwhelming. So they should improve. Otherwise i rate it.

What problems is iContact solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has pleasantly been an outlet for online reach, contact and marketing. Availed an empowering avenue for effective collaboration and communication via aesthetic outreach. Which has been helping with attracting clients.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
Joe H.
Travel Consultant
Share
"A Platform you absolutely need to make iContact with!"
What do you like best about iContact?

If you've been having problems with your emails standing out, then its time you made contact with iContact. A solution i pleasantly discovered able to automate stunning emails with the kind of oomph you need to get noticed online. It's done a lot in terms of growing our target market since we set it up. Lot's of pre designed templates, funky drag and drop. Make contact if you haven't!

What do you dislike about iContact?

Nothing to dislike. For me, its pleasantly easy-to-use, lots of amazing features. Integrates well with various applications we use in our line of work like Facebook, WhatsApp. Customer Support is better than most as well. I definitely recommend it.

What problems is iContact solving and how is that benefiting you?

It creates, automates, and sends outstanding emails that help us stand out and grow our target matket. Really empowering and value for money.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PG
Patrick G.
Raconteur
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about iContact?

As a previous popcorn user, I found iContact to be much more intuitive and easier to use, which is beneficial for training non-technical users. This is a must in many organizations and makes the implementation easy in some organizations with a large number of non-technical members such as academia. The ease of use made it a tool to lean on frequently and allowed nontechnical users to take over the reins. iContact has a fantastic number of useful templates and, with unlimited emails, is a great value for the money! Customer support also seems strong!

What do you dislike about iContact?

Pages load somewhat slowly. Weak options for scheduling. Limited integration with Access. More expensive than popcorn or Mail Chlmp for what we needed it for.

What problems is iContact solving and how is that benefiting you?

Marketing custom communications for an event with many attendees!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brittany M. avatar
Brittany M.
Internet Safety Evaluator
Share
"Marketing Made Easy for All Sized Companies with iContact"
What do you like best about iContact?

The ease in which we deployed iContact's system was terrific. Only made better by the ease in which it was to use the software, keep our user database safe and secure, and the analytics from our marketing emails -- all made incredibly easy to use and reach thousands of clients, customers, and alumni.

What do you dislike about iContact?

The analytical offerings when we first used iContact were a bit of a letdown. Though those seem to have been added on to, we could have used a bit more about open rate, user search intent inside of our emails, and a few more analytical tools around our campaigns.

What problems is iContact solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reaching our alumni and potential donors was made completely easy with iContact. It benefited us greatly to be able to seasmlessly send our multiple campaigns to different subsets of our databases.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ravi K. avatar
Ravi K.
Qc Engineer
Share
"It's reviewing about icontact."
What do you like best about iContact?

It's very helpful to develop audience, design beautiful emails,personalize our messages and automate our communications.

What do you dislike about iContact?

When make some templates I get some issue but now solved.this is not worry about it.

What problems is iContact solving and how is that benefiting you?

These day compatible to all devices. we can see before send the messages.Beginner can handle now easily.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Chaitali C. avatar
Chaitali C.
Senior Research Analyst
Share
"Easy to use email marketing software"
What do you like best about iContact?

Simple email automation makes the task easier Dashboard is user friendly Removes duplication of contacts which is really a great feature Excellent customer service

What do you dislike about iContact?

Pricing is a concern for me At times formatting an email consumes time, which decreases my productivity

What problems is iContact solving and how is that benefiting you?

To respond to multiple clients within no time makes my customer and vendor happy Also creating effective campaigns with less efforts makes me more productive at my workplace

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Kristin S.
Founder
Share
"K.Smith 2023 Insight: iContact in Financial Services Branding"
What do you like best about iContact?

With iContact, I am relieved the hussle of manually creating and sending marketing emails. It offers drag and drop functionality, which makes it rapid to create and customize emails.

What do you dislike about iContact?

iContact is definitely the best tool for email marketing optimization, it's payment is based on PPC, which is remarkable.

What problems is iContact solving and how is that benefiting you?

No coding is needed to create and personalize marketing emails with iContact. It allows me to manage email deliverability online.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KK
Ken K.
Interim Rector
Share
"support is key"
What do you like best about iContact?

I believe the key to choosing any technical service is the quality of their support. Typically costs are similar. I have been extremely impressed with the support from IContact

What do you dislike about iContact?

Some of their on-line instructions could be clearer

What problems is iContact solving and how is that benefiting you?

our communications are VERY scattered so trying to centralize

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Kimero M.
Head Of Sales Development
Share
"Why I Prefer iContact over Constant Contact"
What do you like best about iContact?

With iContact, I am able to seamlessly create and customize marketing emails. It doesn't involve any coding to personalize emails.

What do you dislike about iContact?

For the entire 7 years that I have been with iContact, it has not yet posed any flaw.

What problems is iContact solving and how is that benefiting you?

Create and customize marketing emails. Send high volume outbound marketing emails.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AP
Angela (Pierce) P.
Associate Vice President, Hrb Ps South Region
Share
"I Contact Customers with iContact"
What do you like best about iContact?

Prior to iContact, it was quite challenging to carry our marketing strategies. This program has automated over 92% of marketing processes such as customizing emails, sending high volume outbound and managing deliverability.

What do you dislike about iContact?

Need I say something really - iContact accomplishes all my marketing desires online.

What problems is iContact solving and how is that benefiting you?

Help create, customize and send high volume marketing emails.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RR
Rita R.
Co Founder
Share
"iContact helps us stay in touch"
What do you like best about iContact?

It's very easy to create eye-catching emails that create interest in our company

What do you dislike about iContact?

I do wish we could have multiple logins so my business partner can be working on things at the same time I am

What problems is iContact solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to segment our contacts and send relevant emails to just those groupings, or send something to everyone at the same time. It's very easy to do target campaigns.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Armando L. avatar
Armando L.
Innovator Fo Skin Care Product And Mobility
Share
"The best advertising platform"
What do you like best about iContact?

What I like about iContact is that you get updates on your account activities, and communication with the customers is essential. You get emails about how to improve your campaigns and much more.

What do you dislike about iContact?

At this point, I have not seen any downside to this fantastic provider. I will highly recommend iContact to anyone.

What problems is iContact solving and how is that benefiting you?

iContact gets exposed to people looking for new opportunities, which is the most critical thing we expect to succeed. There is nothing wrong with the fact that I know that real people are being set to my website.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tyler G. avatar
Tyler G.
Staff Pre Sales Solutions Engineer
Share
"I Contact Customers for 24.7.12.365 with iContact"
What do you like best about iContact?

Streamlines email marketing by automating email creation and high volume sending.

What do you dislike about iContact?

I do not have even a slight aspect that I dislike on my end.

What problems is iContact solving and how is that benefiting you?

Manage deliverability of each email sent. Automated email responders.