MonsterInsights background blur
MonsterInsights Logo
MonsterInsights
4.4
(32)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

MonsterInsights Reviews & Product Details

MonsterInsights Overview
What is MonsterInsights?

MonsterInsights is a WordPress plugin for Google Analytics. MonsterInsights is arguably the most popular Google Analytics plugin for WordPress that can help users double their traffic through comprehensive insight and data.

Company Awesome Motive, Inc.
Year founded 2011
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters West Palm Beach, FL, United States
Social Media
MonsterInsights Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about MonsterInsights
What MonsterInsights is best for?
How does MonsterInsights compare to Fathom Analytics?
What are the pros and cons of MonsterInsights?
MonsterInsights Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
MonsterInsights Features
A/B Testing
API Access
Anomaly detection
Attribution Modeling
Audience Insights
Automated Reporting
Behavior Analytics
Campaign Tracking
Cohort Analysis
Conversion Tracking
Cross-device Tracking
Custom Reports
Customizable Dashboards
Data Export
Data Visualization
E-commerce Tracking
Event Tracking
Funnel Analysis
GDPR Compliance
Goal Setting and Tracking
Heatmaps
Integrations
Mobile Analytics
Multi-Channel Attribution
Predictive Analytics
Real-Time Analytics
Tag Management
User Flow Analysis
User Retention Analysis
User Segmentation
MonsterInsights Media
MonsterInsights 0
MonsterInsights 1
MonsterInsights 2
MonsterInsights 3
MonsterInsights 4
MonsterInsights Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 24, 2024
MonsterInsights Logo
32 MonsterInsights Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
David D. avatar
David D.
Nezávislý Podnikatel
Share
"Monsterisights help me to win the battle"
What do you like best about MonsterInsights?

It is a unique plattform that allows me completely controll my web activity

What do you dislike about MonsterInsights?

The upgrade process was a little messy but they took a good care snd solved the issue proactively

What problems is MonsterInsights solving and how is that benefiting you?

Statistics and reporting of the customer behavior

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RK
Raunek K.
Founder
Share
"Best Analytics Plugin For Wordpress"
What do you like best about MonsterInsights?

The best analytics plugin for wordpress for those who like to check their numbers frequently. Provides all important metrics in one screen. Easy to implement and integration without knowledge of coding. Highly recommended. Great support as well.

What do you dislike about MonsterInsights?

It would be great to get details of individual social media handles as well along with website metrics.

What problems is MonsterInsights solving and how is that benefiting you?

To understand where traffic is coming and what kind of posts are working for us.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
William H. avatar
William H.
Marketing Manager
Share
"A necessity after GA4!"
What do you like best about MonsterInsights?

I use the all-in-one dashboard daily, and Overview Report in the company WordPress site give me all the information. I submit monthly and quarterly ananlytic reports to my executives, I love that with the pro version I can set custom date ranges in the reports. So easy to install and it was a seamless integration into my existing WordPress site.

What do you dislike about MonsterInsights?

The automatic date ranges doesn't include "Last Quarter."

What problems is MonsterInsights solving and how is that benefiting you?

Provides me custom date range reports that make GA4 much easier to access intel. The generated reports are easy enought for my boss to understand.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DO
Douglas O.
Founder
Share
"Track The Growth of Your Websites With Accurate Insights"
What do you like best about MonsterInsights?

Accurate, Dependable and real-time reporting

What do you dislike about MonsterInsights?

I found it difficult to get detailed demographic related data

What problems is MonsterInsights solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps to track website growth and influence our advertising strategies in turn saving us as money by showing us where we need to increase our ad spend

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JG
Joseph G.
Founder
Share
"Very easy to use"
What do you like best about MonsterInsights?

Allows me to easily connect my WordPress site to Google Analytics and also helps me see how visitors find my website so i can know how to make the website better so they keep coming back

What do you dislike about MonsterInsights?

Some of the downsides I have had is that my website would sometimes slow down due to all of the happenings in the background. I think if the technical limitation is figured out, this product is a 10/10

What problems is MonsterInsights solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem monster insights is solving for me is that they allow me to get so many insights and analytics i need to make my website better. Without it, I wouldn't have so much good data to take action on!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Danish I. avatar
Danish I.
Founding Partner
Share
"It is one of the best plugin for wordpress"
What do you like best about MonsterInsights?

by only a few clicks, you can set up analytics with MonsterInsights and evaluate the performance of your website. You can expand your audience and keep people coming back by viewing how they find and use your site from your WordPress dashboard.

What do you dislike about MonsterInsights?

This is sadly the biggest disadvantage of using MonsterInsights. Only the Pro Version provides access to almost all of the advanced features, and the pro version is really expensive.

What problems is MonsterInsights solving and how is that benefiting you?

You can use this simple plugin to help you locate important information about your customer base and you can understand more about your attendees, the venue, the content that most appeals to your target audience, and much more.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
faiq s. avatar
Faiq S.
Medical Technician
Share
"It Is Amazing software ..i like this software"
What do you like best about MonsterInsights?

"We are a WordPress website agency, and this has really helped us up our game for managing clients websites and producing our reports at the end of the month!"

What do you dislike about MonsterInsights?

No i cannot Dislike This Website . This website is good for help in clients and producing our reports and complete Details at the end of the month ..i like this website .

What problems is MonsterInsights solving and how is that benefiting you?

I too am baffled. Can we not use the prefix and still get the report? And can we not use the Pretty Links plugin and still get the report? If so, how? Thank you very much.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NG
Navjot G.
Seo Analyst
Share
"Easy to use with best results"
What do you like best about MonsterInsights?

I like to add it to WordPress website, and its the best GA plugin to use.

What do you dislike about MonsterInsights?

Sometimes it don't work with some other plugins.

What problems is MonsterInsights solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's a good way to easily connect Google Analytics to your website and manage everything on your website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Angela S. avatar
Angela S.
Food & Travel Blogger
Share
"A Great Complement For Insights On Wordpress!"
What do you like best about MonsterInsights?

There are two things I love about MonsterInsights: 1) There is great accuracy in the analytics shown (even if on the free version) 2) There is no need to open a separate screen for analytics. You can see everything right in your Wordpress dashboard

What do you dislike about MonsterInsights?

It can sometimes be a little finicky in terms of getting that right connection but once things are set, you're good

What problems is MonsterInsights solving and how is that benefiting you?

With MonsterInsights, it gives me a way to easily and seamlessly see how my site is performing in one place. And that is a big plus when you have quite a few moving parts in a business

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 04, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Krystle P. avatar
Krystle P.
General Manager
Share
"Insight Into Monster Insights"
What do you like best about MonsterInsights?

I like that it is easily linked with google analytics

What do you dislike about MonsterInsights?

There is not really much to dislike on this application. It does everything it is supposed to

What problems is MonsterInsights solving and how is that benefiting you?

ITs helping me keep track of the activity on my website. The patterns of my customers

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AL
Alex L.
President
Share
"Best software for Google Analytics"
What do you like best about MonsterInsights?

MonsterInsights has made it extremely easy to connect our websites to our Google Analytics accounts. The dashboard is very user friendly, the setup process is extremely easy. In order to connect your account, the process is very easy, you have to first start your Google Analytics account, and then you have to download the plugin for your WordPress website. Once you have both the GA and MI accounts setup, you can activate the plugin and sign in to your GA account via the plugin. You can easily have multiple GA accounts under the same email as MI will ask you which account you want to connect. Once you have the access, you select the account and then follow the installation wizard. The plugin will connect with the account and then you have access to MI within your WordPress website. It makes it extremely simple to get data for your website without having to login to GA. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking to streamline their analytics, and get insight on the website traffic without having to login to multiple areas.

What do you dislike about MonsterInsights?

There's nothing that I don't like about this product, it has been very helpful to us. The software is easy to use, the data is easy to read. And everything is very user friendly.

What problems is MonsterInsights solving and how is that benefiting you?

Without having to login to Google Analytics, i'm able to see the analytics information directly on our WordPress dashboard, where I can get an all-in-one experience and help make changes to the website. MonsterInsights has made it extremely efficient.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CD
Chirag D.
Consultant
Share
"Amazing plugin to get Google Analytics data in WordPress Dashboard"
What do you like best about MonsterInsights?

Ease of this plugin. Just install it and connect it with your google analytics account. It will show all important data to your dashboard.

What do you dislike about MonsterInsights?

It's have paid version for the data which is already available free on google analytics.

What problems is MonsterInsights solving and how is that benefiting you?

Google analytics data strait to your wordpress dashboard.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Linda W. avatar
Linda W.
Book Author
Share
"Marketing now a monster success"
What do you like best about MonsterInsights?

It has really helped with finding customers in our chosen business space. It streamlines and simplifies things in a well organized and usable interface that is very compatible with our system.

What do you dislike about MonsterInsights?

There was a tad bit of a leaning curve at first going from a completely different marketing media to this one, but it was worth it.

What problems is MonsterInsights solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps us market to those most likely to use our service by analyzing down the variables and helping us focus our time and funds in the most effective way and space.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
EL
Edith L.
Founder
Share
"Incredible Website Insights to Guide Your Efforts"
What do you like best about MonsterInsights?

Very easy to set up and use especially with wordpress

What do you dislike about MonsterInsights?

At this point, there is nothing for me to dislike. It serves my needs

What problems is MonsterInsights solving and how is that benefiting you?

Monitoring website usage including traffic sources, search volumes and interests making it possible for me plan campaigns and set marketing goals better

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Jayteerth K. avatar
Jayteerth K.
Founder
Share
"Best on page Analytics plugin for Wordpress"
What do you like best about MonsterInsights?

MonsterInsights offers plenty options to customise what you want from this plugin and how you want it while making sure that every aspect of On-Page Analytics is covered.

What do you dislike about MonsterInsights?

All has been hunky-dory since we started using MonsterInsights. Even our web developer mentioned that this is the best Analytics plugin so far. We love the timely actionable reports it gives.

What problems is MonsterInsights solving and how is that benefiting you?

MonsterInsights takes care of on-page SEO and helps you correct things while you are building sites. Once sites are up, it gives a detailed analysis of visitors to your site,

Visit website