Render background blur
Render Logo
Render
The modern cloud provider for all your apps and websites.
4.7
(73)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Render Reviews & Product Details

Render Overview
What is Render?

Render is a cloud service provider that offers hosting and deployment solutions for applications, websites, databases, and other web services. Similar to platforms like AWS, Google Cloud, and Heroku, Render aims to simplify the deployment and scaling of applications.

Company Render, Inc.
Year founded 2018
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Render Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Render
What Render is best for?
How does Render compare to Salesforce Platform?
What are the pros and cons of Render?
Render Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Training Documentation
Languages English
Render Features
API Management
Auto-Scaling
Backup and Recovery
Code Repository Integration
Container Support
Continuous Integration/Continuous Deployment (CI/CD)
Cost Management
Customizable Workflows
Database Management
DevOps Tools Integration
Event-Driven Architecture
High Availability
Hybrid Cloud Support
Identity and Access Management
Integrated Development Environment (IDE) Support
Load Balancing
Logging and Tracing
Message Queuing
Microservices Architecture
Monitoring and Analytics
Multi-Cloud Support
Multi-tenancy
Networking Capabilities
Resource Management
Scalability
Security and Compliance
Serverless Computing
Service Mesh
Service Orchestration
Version Control
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 24, 2024
Render Logo
73 Render Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IR
Ilya R.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"The best and easy to use cloud servers"
What do you like best about Render?

Easy cloud solution for your servers. GitHub integration and automatical updates, auto-scaling, cheapest plans and perfect support. Docker or Git - it doesn't matter - the services works perfect. Support Go, NodeJS, partically PHP and other products from the box.

What do you dislike about Render?

What is missing is the easy deployment of any PHP applications, as was done with Node solutions.

What problems is Render solving and how is that benefiting you?

Fast servers instance creation from git, cheapest cloud services and auto-scaling, fully support of different backend languages and databases. We can update our repository on the git - and after 4 minutes - it's online!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
US
Upasana S.
Founder
Share
"Simplify Your App and Website Deployments with Render's Cloud Platform"
What do you like best about Render?

Enjoy quick and easy scalability with Render, which allows you to adjust your application resources on the fly without the need for manual server management or infrastructure upkeep. Protect your application from unauthorized access with Render's security features, which include free SSL certificates and private networking options. Keep costs low while still getting powerful cloud deployment features with Render, which offers competitive pricing and a variety of free services to help make deploying your web apps and sites more affordable.

What do you dislike about Render?

Render's limited language support may pose an issue for developers who favor languages other than Node.js, Python, Ruby, or Go. Although Render's built-in services can be time-saving, they may not offer the flexibility and customization options provided by third-party services, which may be a drawback if your application has unique requirements.

What problems is Render solving and how is that benefiting you?

Render is tackling the challenge of simplifying the deployment and management of web applications and websites in the cloud for both developers and teams. It achieves this by offering a user-friendly interface that allows developers to sidestep the complexities of setting up infrastructure, configuring servers, and managing network security, tasks that can be time-consuming and require a high degree of technical proficiency. By using Render, developers can concentrate on developing their applications while the platform handles the infrastructure and server management for them.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YL
Yaron L.
Architect
Share
"Super powerful PaaS"
What do you like best about Render?

Render gives us peace of mind running our API backends. Basically, Render started where Heroku stopped. So you get many required features, to name a few: * Infrastructure-as-service via a yaml file * Auto-scale web services by CPU/RAM. In contrast to Heroku where it's made by P99/P95 latency. I can’t stress enough how better and correct is Render's auto-scale by CPU/RAM is. It's super fast and responsive, saves us big $$$ and quick to handle traffic spikes. * env var groups so you would not repeat yourself defining the same envs multiple times.

What do you dislike about Render?

Some missing features in REST endpoint. More regions support.

What problems is Render solving and how is that benefiting you?

worry-free backend APIs

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RG
Richard G.
Software Engineer
Share
"Powerfull and easy to use"
What do you like best about Render?

Probably the simplest PaaS on the market that I have tested. I tested Virtuozzo, Heroku, AWS, ... but nothing satisfied me for a decent cost. Render ticks all the boxes. The high availability, the security, the community and the low price convinced me to use it in production and I don't regret it.

What do you dislike about Render?

I have only been using it for a short time, but I haven't found any major flaws yet. I miss for the moment a maintenance mode to disable my website with a custom page

What problems is Render solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can focus on the code. Render manages all the complexity of the release and the infrastructure. I can roll back if a release doesn't work well, the server restarts automatically if an error occurs... I can go home with a clear head

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Julian S. avatar
Julian S.
Chief Technology Officer
Share
"Incredible price effective heroku alternative"
What do you like best about Render?

I like the access to private disks that are not available in Heroku, as well as a Signapore region closer to my customers. Heroku only has Europe and NA.

What do you dislike about Render?

Lack of 24/7 support, and slow reply on the community forums, lack of support in comparison since it is relatively new

What problems is Render solving and how is that benefiting you?

Saving my business money on hosting per month. Allowing closer regions to host for my customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Andrey B. avatar
Andrey B.
Engineering Director
Share
"Render review from Flaut.ru development team"
What do you like best about Render?

UI simplicity, excellent and comprehensive documentation in a single place, responsive support and a roadmap with up/down voting support

What do you dislike about Render?

Not so many regions just yet, no SLA just yet

What problems is Render solving and how is that benefiting you?

Simplifying deployment process and saving our hosting budget

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gabriel C. avatar
Gabriel C.
Desenvolvedor Full Stack
Share
"Easy to deploy and free platform"
What do you like best about Render?

This platform is easily one of the best platforms I've ever used, the interface is really handy and the whole service is useful for getting you the best experience with deployments without having to have a DevOps course or a professional for that. One thing I have to say is that the documentation of the platform is very comprehensible and helpful. Can´t forget that unlike other platforms this platform doesn´t block you at anything asking for your credit card unless you have to pay for that. This platform is awesome for small or big projects, I'm enjoying it.

What do you dislike about Render?

I didn't have any problems with the platform yet, I think the prices are very accessible and didn´t have any problems that I needed to contact the support team or anything like that.

What problems is Render solving and how is that benefiting you?

Currently, I have an open-source project that's starting to take form and render is helping me afford all the costs of hosting it, one of the objectives of the project was being easy to deploy and render did actually really help me

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EC
Enrique C.
It Department Manager
Share
"Simpler than Heroku and without scaling limitations"
What do you like best about Render?

Very easy to set up and deploy. Deploy is just a push to your repository.

What do you dislike about Render?

I have been using it for a year or so and so far I have not found anything I don't like. Maybe paid support for people or companies who really want it? They may already have it. I don't like how generic the name is (Render). It makes it difficult to recommend it to people.

What problems is Render solving and how is that benefiting you?

Deploying a Ruby on Rails application very easily and with options to scale it at a reasonable price if needed.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Az S.
Founder/Ceo
Share
"The best free deployment for static websites."
What do you like best about Render?

Render is the best way to deploy websites. It's free, way faster than Github Pages, and can set up without any big hassle. Unlike Vercel, it also supports deployments in other languages like the dotnet framework.

What do you dislike about Render?

Since 2022 there's a limit of minutes of deploys when using static sites; this makes me think more when I deploy a new version not to waste any deploy minutes left.

What problems is Render solving and how is that benefiting you?

Render is sometimes slower to deploy, but it's worth the wait. I've experienced more than 10x the speed on render compared to Vercel, Github Pages and Heroku. Render gives me hope that smaller/newer companies can beat those in the business for years.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jared W. avatar
Jared W.
Web Developer
Share
"Deploying websites and apps on Render is a no-brainer"
What do you like best about Render?

I've worked in this field for decades and I've done it all. Used Heroku. Used AWS. Used DigitalOcean. Used my own bare metal servers. Used "shared hosting". Used top Jamstack hosts like Netlify and Vercel. Render has jumped to top of the field in my opinion. Deploying new websites and applications on Render is a breeze, the price is most certainly right, and the support crew there is fantastic.

What do you dislike about Render?

There are a few "niceties" I miss currently when using Render, such as direct SSH (you have to use their web console), managed Redis (you have to deploy via a one-off container), or built-in object storage. But they're adding new features at a rapid clip. I expect it won't be long before they're competitive across the board.

What problems is Render solving and how is that benefiting you?

Host static sites, Ruby applications, databases—the works. Unless you have very specialized or demanding needs, Render will get the job done.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GD
Geordi D.
Software Engineer
Share
"Simple deployment for my whole stack"
What do you like best about Render?

I love how quickly the automated builds are, and how simple it was to get set up after moving from Heroku and other providers. I think the expansion of their features into cron-jobs and the likes, coupled with their super competitive pricing - they feel like the best provider to build on for my applications. The abstractions they have created for getting set up means I'm not wasting time trying to figure everything out. Their documentation & step-by-step guides have helped me get started quickly and now I've been using Render for a little over 8 months. Overall I recommend them highly and look forward to what they expand to over the coming year!

What do you dislike about Render?

Sometimes the UI around deployments isn't as smooth as It could be - mostly around updating the state of the deployment without refreshing. I also think that the logs could be presented in a clearer way - it doesn't feel like the most modern logging UI. These are minor though to the benefits I get.

What problems is Render solving and how is that benefiting you?

Lightning-fast deployments and implementation of new services - it's so simple to start up a node application and be running live with an SSL certificate and custom domain.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TS
Tim S.
Software Engineer
Share
"Easiest Cloud"
What do you like best about Render?

Render takes the pain out of development. It's incredible. Within 2 minutes, you can be deploying your projects on Render. But despite the speed and ease of development, Render does not compromise. You get world-class CI/CD, infrastructure as code, and many other incredible features. I have helped multiple people and companies start using Render. They have all saved time in setting up their infrastructure.

What do you dislike about Render?

When I first started using Render, the availability of services was a concern. Availability is something the Render team has addressed recently, and I haven't been affected in a while.

What problems is Render solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm deploying and maintaining multiple microservices with a complex CI/CD pipeline with Render. I must have an infra stack that lets me focus on building new features. Render allows me to abstract away infra and work on my core business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
👨‍💻 Ben G. avatar
👨‍💻 Ben G.
Lead Developer Relations Engineer
Share
"Easily go from zero to fully deployed"
What do you like best about Render?

I really enjoy how quickly you can go from zero to fully deployed with Render. The automatic GitHub integration is also excellent, with pull request review apps created for you in real time.

What do you dislike about Render?

I haven't found anything I dislike yet; it all seems to work well. It is a speedier alternative to Heroku for bootstrapping a new project quickly.

What problems is Render solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am working on side projects and need a quick deployment solution that doesn't require much devops skill or a lot of overhead. Render provides that for me perfectly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Zach S. avatar
Zach S.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"Render is the best modern cloud hosting solution"
What do you like best about Render?

The platform makes it easy to go from commit to deploy with zero setup required. I like how much less setup is required compared to Google Cloud and AWS. The integration with Github is amazing.

What do you dislike about Render?

The only thing I hope comes soon, is Docker builds straight from a registry! The platform offers a way to do this currently, it just requires a bit of extra configuration.

What problems is Render solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to deploy my applications much faster than in the past. Before, I would spend much more time configuring lower level platform like Google Cloud and AWS.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kelvin O. avatar
Kelvin O.
Founder
Share
"Render is the cloud platform for happy developers"
What do you like best about Render?

I moved all my web services and Static sites from places like Heroku and Netlify because Render just works and gives me rest. The pricing is transparent and affordable for indie makers like me who want to build out my ideas and not break the bank with accumulated billings(looking at you, Heroku). Render also focus on developer love by giving you tools to make sure you deploy your code with rest. Look at something like Environment variable groups; for example, let's you create a reusable fgroup of environment variables that you can use in both staging and production. This simple feature, as it may seem, has saved me a whole lot of time redefining environment variables.

What do you dislike about Render?

I don't dislike anything about Render, to be honest. Everything works great. Sure there is always room for improvement, but no deal-breaker for me!

What problems is Render solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quickly deploying all my web services and web sites