Close background blur
Close logo
Close
Streamline Your Workflow
4.7
(901)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Close Reviews & Product Details

Close Overview
What is Close?

Close is an all-in-one CRM software that allows users to manage relationships with customers and leads. The platform offers sales automation features that can support lead generation efforts and internal sales processes. Close also makes it easy to communicate with and nurture leads. By providing users with a centralized tool for lead generation, users can define a streamlined sales pipeline that can easily organize your team and work streams.

Company Elastic Inc.
Year founded 2013
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, CA, United States
Social Media
Close Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Close
What Close is best for?
How does Close compare to Act!?
What are the pros and cons of Close?
Close Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Close Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Excellent support for sales team
  • Free trial available for beginners
  • Convenient and easy to use sales tracking
  • SMS, video, calling, and other channels all in the same place
  • Full context overview on every deal
Cons
  • Not as well-known as some alternatives
  • Fewer integrations than some competitors
Close Features
API Access
Appointment Scheduling
Call Logging
Collaboration Tools
Contact Management
Customer Feedback Management
Customer Segmentation
Customer Support Ticketing
Customizable Dashboards
Data Import/Export
Document Management
Email Marketing
Lead Management
Live Chat
Marketing Automation
Mobile Access
Order Management
Product Catalog
Quotes/Proposals
Reporting & Analytics
Role-Based Access Control
Sales Forecasting
Sales Pipeline Management
Social Media Integration
Survey Management
Task Management
Territory Management
Third-party Integrations
User Permissions
Workflow Automation
Close Media
Close 0
Close 1
Close 2
Close 3
Close 4
Close 5
Close 6
Close Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 23, 2024
Close logo
901 Close Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Joey H. avatar
Joey H.
Manager Of Sales & Logistics
Share
"Excellent for Anyone in the Logistics Industry"
What do you like best about Close?

I work in the logistics industry and it can be difficult to find a good CRM. Close CRM solved that problem. Managing all my customers, opportunities, and leads has never been easier.

What do you dislike about Close?

Little to no downsides, looking forward to a Gmail extension, perhaps something that allows you to attach emails to opportunities.

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem I was facing was not having a succinct way to track my current customer accounts and manage new opportunities and leads that would fit the pace of the logistics industry. Close has solved that with their Smart Views and easy email sync.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
VK
Vedant K.
Founder
Share
"Close is a comprehensive CRM."
What do you like best about Close?

The fluidity with which we can navigate thorugh different leads and perform actions

What do you dislike about Close?

The downtime and the maintenance is a very big hassle

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can see how my juniors are working and keep a track of the whole team. I can check on the pipeline that is being built.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Nils H. avatar
Nils H.
Social Recruiter For Recruiting Buddy
Share
"Cheap, functional, easy and intuitive to use"
What do you like best about Close?

Close.io has been a game-changer for my sales management. The Smart Views feature allows me to prioritize leads, streamline workflows, and close deals faster. With seamless communication integration, intuitive analytics, and a user-friendly interface, Close.io has transformed my sales process and helped me nurture strong customer relationships. Highly recommended! It's also worth mentioning that the support is great.

What do you dislike about Close?

Firstly I was confused that the leads are not automatically removed when they are tranformed into opportunites, but close manages this by using smart views. So I actually have no points which I dislike. At least at the moment.

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves key sales management problems and benefits me greatly. It helps me prioritize leads, centralizes communication, provides real-time insights, and offers a user-friendly interface. With Close I achieve greater efficiency, improved productivity, and optimized sales strategies.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
KS
Kunal S.
Founder
Share
"The most User-Friendly CRM Solution"
What do you like best about Close?

Best feature of close is the user interface, as well as lead management system. I am able to follow up with my leads in a timely manner and get quick closures all thanks to Close!

What do you dislike about Close?

The main thing I dislike about close is the Mobile application, the features I get on the desktop version are unbeatable but the mobile version lacks those features such as reports on emails sent, opened and responded to.

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

I would say Close CRM's lead management features have helped us track and manage leads more effectively as well as follow up with them in a timely manner. Also the inbuilt calling feature is soo seamless that, I am able to call my leads without any call drops and also record my calls to keep track as well!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
ZP
Zein P.
Founder
Share
"Overall good and easy to use"
What do you like best about Close?

It's easy to use so it doesn't have a big learning curve

What do you dislike about Close?

The recordings don't last forever and I wish they did

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

CRM

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
GV
Guifré V.
Founder
Share
"Simple and easy to use, but great for setting tasks, reminders, and get things moving fast"
What do you like best about Close?

- Simple, easy, yet it does get the job done - Easy to follow on opportunities and calculated forecasts - In love with the inbox system to track your own tasks - Not complicated, easy to learn and find everything - Integration with Gmail to visualize all emails for a single lead

What do you dislike about Close?

- Poor customization compared to other CRMs - Made for moving leads fast, but not allowing much in terms of different statuses or including lots of information on a single lead

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Close it is difficult to forget a task due to its inbox system, which for me is the main goal I need to follow up on my leads. The email view integrated with Gmail allows me to see all previous conversations in a glance, which is also great to remember the status of an individual after weeks/months of inactivity. It allows to refresh all information really fast. As a simple and easy to use system, I got ongoing basically with a quick explanation in a single day.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CB
Chris B.
Founder
Share
"Customer Relationship Management Excellence"
What do you like best about Close?

The ability to have as many smart views as i'd like.

What do you dislike about Close?

Occasional issues related to webhooks that take days to be fixed

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

Close makes it extremely easy to communicate efficiently and effectively with customers. Along with the opportunity to create templates to use at any time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Brian M. avatar
Brian M.
Principle/ Managing Partner Rocket Transaction Llc
Share
"Great Customer Service"
What do you like best about Close?

Close has most things we like in a CRM. Easy screen for setting tasks for follow up as well as opportunities. Really like it, does does my team

What do you dislike about Close?

I have 4-9 users at any time and would like to see a monthly price break for every couple of users. The MAIN thing is they have developed an app, which is great...HOWEVER, this business needs push notifications ASAP, just like a text message on my phone. My company needs immediate responses.

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

The app they just launched is beneficial. It just needs push notifications

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
KA
Komal A.
Tax Associate (Intern)
Share
"This software has it all"
What do you like best about Close?

Close is one of those rare softwares which makes things easy and convenient by bulk emailing, calling, sms and international numbers usage and what not. It's all right in here.

What do you dislike about Close?

I do not have any particular dislikes about it but at times it gets too slow to use. Everything becomes jittery and the boot time takes so long that freezes ku my working.

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

Email, call, sms, marketing, sales, customer handling and so many different problems that this CRM solves and it's amazing in most of the things that we do here.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Rajpal S. avatar
Rajpal S.
Co Founder
Share
"Smooth and Easy"
What do you like best about Close?

Sequences, with it, i can focus on my new leads, while email goes to old ones

What do you dislike about Close?

No integration with Gmeet, directly joining meeting on gmeet through close

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time Management, Ease of access and response

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Vanya T. avatar
Vanya T.
Growth Marketing Manager
Share
"Quick to learn and analyze companies and information"
What do you like best about Close?

everything is on one page and direct links to all professional websites

What do you dislike about Close?

the layout is a bit boring. filters options take time to find

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

keeping record of leads and the progress of our work

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
PA
Pranaya A.
Founder
Share
"Makes Sales Very Easy"
What do you like best about Close?

I like that Close is pretty simple and quite intuitive. It had a super quick learning curve (which is unlike many other CRMs). A couple of our sales reps are not particularly tech-savvy, but they got up to speed in no time. Mainly the value it offers for our team is keeping on top of our inboxes and chasing hot leads. I also love the integrations with other apps - super easy to set up and requires absolutely zero maintenance.

What do you dislike about Close?

I haven't discovered skills routing (if it exists) but I would love to see it integrated. Also it is pretty expensive, especially considering it's in a fairly crowded market. CRM developers know how much value their tools can add so they seem to have no gripes charging a premium. I still feel it's pricey considering.

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

Close is helping us generate operational reports that is really helpful for resourcing and financial reporting. We have significantly reduced swivel chairing thus saving time and improving productivity.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
PP
Peter P.
Founder
Share
"Close Review"
What do you like best about Close?

It's very good, app flows very well, lots of filters but very good app

What do you dislike about Close?

Only downside of close is there are alot of filter you gotta sift through.

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

Finding leads, and prospects. Benefiting because it's a good way to find all the people you want to connect with

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AP
Alex P.
Founder & Ceo
Share
"The best UI/UX in any CRM and sales platform I've ever used"
What do you like best about Close?

Simplicity and how easy it is to find everything that we need. Performance is better than any other solution (not laggy, sluggish, and slow to load data). Honestly impressed and so glad we're finally with them.

What do you dislike about Close?

Some parts of the product could be more flexible (i.e. setting signatures per email alias, etc.) but I'm sure these are on the roadmap and will be released at some stage.

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing our sales pipeline

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
RG
Rodrigo G.
Founder
Share
"95% happy, but there's always little things to improve."
What do you like best about Close?

Very intuitive and easy to navigate - simple CRM tasks are clear.

What do you dislike about Close?

Reporting functions could be better, especially as they only show sequence stats after they're completed (as opposed to live). This is probably the most important thing as I am not data driven, making the data super easy would make me a better sales person. Sometimes updates can be frustrating to get used to but I'd say this is common with most updates - perhaps a breakdown of what has been updated might be good for customers to know.

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

Following up email sales - we primarily do email sales which makes close the perfect platform.

Visit website