Smartsheet background blur
Smartsheet logo
Smartsheet
Streamlined Work Management Solution
4.4
(14,385)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Smartsheet Reviews & Product Details

Smartsheet Overview
What is Smartsheet?

Priding itself as the trusted work management platform of over 90% of Fortune 100 companies, Smartsheet is a modern work management software that enables businesses to manage projects, automate processes and workflows, and scale up to enterprise-level portfolios and programs. It offers a robust set of views, dashboards, reports, and workflows to track and capture project plans, schedules, and resources. Smartsheet easily integrates with a number of third-party apps and software to allow teams to integrate the platform into their current way of working. Enterprise-grade, it’s one of the most secure work management software in the marketplace, giving managers and IT teams visibility and granular control over data and access.

Company Smartsheet Inc.
Year founded 2006
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Bellevue, Washington, United States
Social Media
Smartsheet Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Smartsheet
What Smartsheet is best for?
How does Smartsheet compare to Asana?
What are the pros and cons of Smartsheet?
Smartsheet Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Smartsheet Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Data-driven automation for more efficient workflows
  • Easily customizable platform
  • A highly visual solution makes task tracking easier
  • Critical task management features help drive productivity at scale
  • Reliable automation of critical business processes for team and projects
Cons
  • No time tracking feature
  • Doesn’t offer an auto-save option
  • Limited calendar view
  • No time tracking feature
Smartsheet Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Smartsheet Features
Agile Methodologies Support
Budget Management
Calendar Integration
Client Portal
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Dashboards
Dependency Tracking
Document Management
File Sharing
Gantt Charts
Integration with Third-Party Apps
Issue Tracking
Kanban Boards
Milestone Tracking
Mobile Access
Notifications and Alerts
Portfolio Management
Progress Tracking
Project Planning
Project Templates
Real-Time Updates
Reporting and Analytics
Resource Management
Risk Management
Role-Based Access Control
Sprints Management
Task Management
Team Communication
Time Tracking
Workflow Automation
Smartsheet Media
Smartsheet 0
Smartsheet 1
Smartsheet 2
Smartsheet 3
Smartsheet 4
Smartsheet 5
Smartsheet Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 24, 2024
Smartsheet logo
14,385 Smartsheet Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Kabwe Harmonie M.
Founder
Share
"Smartsheet Review"
What do you like best about Smartsheet?

Tasks automation, automatique follow up when date reached, etc

What do you dislike about Smartsheet?

I would like to sometimes add more than 1 email to received automate reply on smartsheet but currently I can only received on my main email

What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?

Smartsheet is helping the team to track progress on projects and ensure projects completion within schedule

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KL
Kirk L.
Chief Technology Officer
Share
"Manage, Develop, Communicate, and Inform"
What do you like best about Smartsheet?

Smartsheet takes you where you need to go on day one and supports you wherever your path takes you in the days that follow. It's zero-entry at the outset and goes as deep as you need.

What do you dislike about Smartsheet?

Smartsheet evolves, adapts and accommodates the needs of its users. In fact, it does it so well you're the only one to blame if it's not meeting all your needs.

What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?

The pandemic has created the need to obtain, track, communicate and provision access to a variety of new data. Dynamic Views makes it possible to meet the information security principle of least privilege.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Jennifer M.
Founder
Share
"very complete and intuitive experience"
What do you like best about Smartsheet?

what I like the most about the program is the ease of the shortcuts and how visually pleasing it is

What do you dislike about Smartsheet?

I think that as any program can be polished, this could be a bit fast when adding things

What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?

was able to solve the lack of communication that work teams sometimes find

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
John M.
Tasks Manager
Share
"The automation we needed to improve communication"
What do you like best about Smartsheet?

Automation is easy to implement. The system is intuitive, so it is possible to automate complex processes. The complicated part is designing the route, but it is related to the process, not the function. Also, the software automate other tasks with a couple of clicks, such as sending emails and reminders. I also loved its versatility because it can be adapted to my needs.

What do you dislike about Smartsheet?

The simplicity of automation is sometimes limiting. I would like to use a command language to have more complete automation. However, it works well for that it offers.

What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?

We decided to automate much of the communicatin while working on a project. We no longer need weekly meetings because we can see progess through Smartsheet. Reviewing all communications on a Smartsheet sheet, including mails, instant messages, and others, is also easier.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Krzysztof S.
Founder
Share
"Great tool that allows to replace MS Project"
What do you like best about Smartsheet?

It offers the online access to the project planning tool, containing all functionalities, that are needed for efficient project planning. It is like a MS Project and much more. I love it.

What do you dislike about Smartsheet?

Basically it is hard to point out things I don;t like about the Smartsheet. Minor glitches related do scalling a Gantt chart maybe, but this is insignificant.

What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows an efficint project planning, replacing exels. The chery on top of a cake is a possibility to share the plan with stakeholders who don't have a full licence to use the system.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Andrea C.
Program Specialist
Share
"Smartsheets has made life so much easier"
What do you like best about Smartsheet?

The ability to have sheets monitor and track data.

What do you dislike about Smartsheet?

Not sure, still getting used to all the features.

What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reducing time spent on tracking data and notifying people. Smart sheets does this for me thus freeing up my time.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LP
Lingesh P.
Senior Specialist Digital Marketing
Share
"Extremely helpful in using Smartsheet."
What do you like best about Smartsheet?

Auto saving the data and easy to colloborate with the team in working on the same task, Work assignment to the team and I mostly likes to know the work updates from the sheets.

What do you dislike about Smartsheet?

Nothing to say here. On some of the task if feel little lag.

What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?

Solve's in colloborating with the team on same different works and managing the workflow, Mange or solves in task management.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Shahana M.
Founder
Share
"Amazing Time Management Tool: Smart Sheet"
What do you like best about Smartsheet?

SmartSheet has allowed me to organize all my clients and stakeholders onto one file that is constantly saved and updated by everyone involved

What do you dislike about Smartsheet?

Not too accessible for other memebers without admin privilages

What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?

Lack of organization for my projects. Everyone is using Excel and there are always outdated files being presented when the latest updates were not shared with the team. SmartSheet is now allowing everyone to be on the same page with the most up to date file

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IN
Ian N.
Founder
Share
"Project Management Complexity Tamed!"
What do you like best about Smartsheet?

Handling multiple employees has been a nice experience with this piece of software, collaboration is super easy, automation has been fairly straightforward, sharing documents is very easy.

What do you dislike about Smartsheet?

It would be very cool to have an offline mode, so far Smartsheet only works online, as far as we know. Sometimes our employees are outdoors and it gets complicated to get a stable wireless connection.

What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows us to collaborate in our research projects seamlessly, it has improved the integration of new team members to hour projects, they can easily search for projects!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DC
Daniela C.
Founder
Share
"Smartsheet"
What do you like best about Smartsheet?

I like the interface of the application that helps me manage tasks and schedule them and how easy it is to use

What do you dislike about Smartsheet?

that there is not much information about the use of the application, or that you cannot find free online courses

What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?

schedule tasks manage projects manage times and formats and resource management

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LG
Lucia G.
Founder
Share
"Help with organization"
What do you like best about Smartsheet?

What I love the most is that is so simple to use and crear sheets with its, not complicated to move around or arrange things it makes it so easy to do your work without having to click a lot of buttons. I also love that it has helped me to become more organized, with the easy templates and the way you can share the sheets easily makes my life better at work

What do you dislike about Smartsheet?

I dislike that it doesn't have too many templates, there more things to do around smartsheet and adding meow templates will be perfect, also the formulas will make life easier

What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?

Team collaboration, knowing who is doing what. I created a smartsheet where I lay all the work for the month and we put the deadline and also who is working on what, it help us stay organized

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MH
Myriam H.
Founder
Share
"Smartsheet is a wonderful tool."
What do you like best about Smartsheet?

Smartsheet helps me keep track of my projects.

What do you dislike about Smartsheet?

Not much really, maybe it would be useful to have more templates. Adding the feature to have webinars would be great!

What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping track of my tasks, review the advance of the project. Keep everybody on the same page.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GC
Graziela C.
Founder
Share
"Best way to keep a company organized"
What do you like best about Smartsheet?

Smartsheet has been keeping our company's projects organized for almost 2 years. They make it very simple to keep track of our projects status and the app also makes it very convenient t to access permits and other informations out on the field.

What do you dislike about Smartsheet?

Although the price is a bit high, the investment is definitely worth it, it would be nice to not have to pay for each add on or upgrade. We wanted a different type of tracker but it was a bit out of the budget. But I was glad I was able to convince my manager to renew the contract for another year. Thank you!

What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping track of project status and progress. The fact that smartsheet allows us to keep all documentation all in one place, we can close out a project faster. It has been keeping us organized and more productive.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Amalyn R.
Founder
Share
"I recommended smarsheet to all my friends"
What do you like best about Smartsheet?

What I like most is the easy way that this tool has to use it,it allows you to manage in one sheet a lot of projects and activities from all workers, it has the ability to generate reports in different types

What do you dislike about Smartsheet?

Honestly I had no issue using smarsheet so far, however a point to improve is the speed when you are using multiple sheets, sometimws it gets slow when this happens I hope you can give me a walkaround to solve this

What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem that we had is the dofficulty to track and link all sheets from all the company so that all information on sales and enegineering team matches, this is a great goal reached thanks to smarsheet

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AN
Alfonso N.
Founder
Share
"Integrating Research Projects has been Beautiful"
What do you like best about Smartsheet?

Handling multiple research projects has been a breeze, Smartsheet has multiple integration tools that integrate nicely with our workflow. Automatic notifications, data visualization in multiple views, i.e. Action Items to Gantt is very nice.

What do you dislike about Smartsheet?

Ocassionaly document versioning in attachments may be cumbersome, but you can adjust your workflow to compensate for that, it would be nicer to see a more robust document versioning in Smartsheets.

What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project management through multiple research programs and projects, we've seen a stronger integration and clearness in our team. We know that the project data will be there and can be reused efficiently.

Visit website