Teamwork background blur
Teamwork logo
Teamwork
4.4
(1,074)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Teamwork Reviews & Product Details

Teamwork Overview
What is Teamwork?

Teamwork is a project management and team management solution that gives businesses the tools and the insights to maximize resources and make sure every minute is profitable. It gives a big picture view of every project, from planning, budgeting, time monitoring, and more. From IT, engineering, creative, operations, and marketing, Teamwork offers dozens of templates packaged in a user-friendly interface that can be used right out of the box. There’s a Free Forever Plan and different per-user pricing tiers.

Company Teamwork.com Ltd.
Year founded 2007
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Cork, Ireland
Social Media
Managed by:
AG
Axel Grubba
Founder
Teamwork Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Teamwork
What Teamwork is best for?
How does Teamwork compare to Asana?
What are the pros and cons of Teamwork?
Teamwork Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Teamwork Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Great for tracking milestones and goals
  • Project templates to get you started
  • Time tracking and invoicing included
  • Agile, custom workflows
  • Great chat application
Cons
  • Can be a little clunky in places
  • Not the best customer support
  • Reporting feature isn’t very comprehensive
  • Overall platform design isn’t great
  • Lacks image markup or PDF options
Teamwork Features
Agile Methodologies Support
Budget Management
Calendar Integration
Client Portal
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Dashboards
Dependency Tracking
Document Management
File Sharing
Gantt Charts
Integration with Third-Party Apps
Issue Tracking
Kanban Boards
Milestone Tracking
Mobile Access
Notifications and Alerts
Portfolio Management
Progress Tracking
Project Planning
Project Templates
Real-Time Updates
Reporting and Analytics
Resource Management
Risk Management
Role-Based Access Control
Sprints Management
Task Management
Team Communication
Time Tracking
Workflow Automation
Teamwork Media
Teamwork 0
Teamwork 1
Teamwork 2
Teamwork 3
Teamwork 4
Teamwork Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 24, 2024
Teamwork logo
1,074 Teamwork Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lisbeth G. avatar
Lisbeth G.
Marketing Consultant
Share
"Teamwork has a learning curve but it's worth it!"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

I work for a Marketing Agency, and it's the best tool in the market to track client hours and projects. You get everything needed in one platform, you can manage how many hours you are working in certain client, and how the project is moving along.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

It definetly has a learing curve, and you will have to get familiarize with it. I have been using it for 3 months and I feel more comfortable now and I am loving it more than I did when I started. It can get confusing at first, but they offer tutorials in YT!

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have a lot of marketing clients, and this tool allow us to track hours for each of them. We have the ability to track time and see how long a project takes us to complete.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KH
Kirk H.
Founder
Share
"Excellent, flexible, easy-to-use Project Management System"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

We searched and tested many of the major players in the Project Management space, and are so pleased with our decision to utilize Teamwork.com. We've been working with the program for almost 5 years now and have been very pleased with the frequent improvements to the program. We have also been able to gradually use more and more of the features as we need them, versus having to use everything available in order for it to work well. And the customer service and insturciton for the software is amazing, their response time is super quick and there are tons of videos online that are quick to watch and get straight to the point. We especially like using these to onboard folks to the system.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

If there was one thing i could change it would be to have some of the add ons that come with the higher levels of subscription be able to be used without upgrading to the next level. There are some features we would use if available, and even pay more for, but we don't want to invest to the next higher level.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are a creative prodiction agency with a heavy workload and lots of projects going on at the same time. Teamwork.com helps us manage it all, and easily see who is doing what, when it's due and what needs to be done.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brian H. avatar
Brian H.
Independent Creative
Share
"Excellent Project Management Tool"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

Teamwork is a tool I use everyday in my practice. Top feature for me is being able to build out detailed task lists and to manage those via the Gantt Chart view. The time log feature is also an excellent tool for logging billable time, and this integrates really well with the new invoicing feature, making it easier to output invoices at key billing milestones. The messaging tool is great for keeping all project correspondence in one place. It helps my team to collaborate on projects and provides transparency on projects for my cleints.In general, I find the system very intuitive and easy to use.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

There are no real downsides. Some features are only available at the paid level, but the free verison still offers some really helpful tools.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing time and keeping track of all project specific tasks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Barbara W. avatar
Barbara W.
Director Of Project Management
Share
"Found Teamwork after a long search for an agency system"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

It's clear from the extensive features and ease of use that the the founders were agency owners in the past. We love the Dropbox integration that ensures all of our documents are in a central place across the agency. I also really appreciate that the customer support team is very responsive and actually cares about us. The quarterly webinars with upcoming features gives us a sneak peek into what we can look forward to in the future.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

As an administrator the permissions across a large number of projects can be a lot to keep in line. It would be nice if there was the ability to create a set of permissions per project category, or role. Not a huge issue, but would be a nice to have.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Teamwork for all of our contracts including one-time projects and recurring retainer type work for our agency.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SG
Shane G.
Founder
Share
"Best PM tool for agencies"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

The design is really geared for agencies working with multiple clients. They recently added budgets for both hourly, retainer, and project-based billing which saves a ton of time each month with billing. Built in time tracking with non-billable hours too. Strongly recommend it for any digital marketing agency withking with multiple clients. Also having the Teamwork Desk product is nice.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

Integration with desk isn't perfect. Have has some challenges with support. Other than that I have no complaints. It's a great platform.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time tracking, project management, recurring tasks, comments / communication, budget tracking, collaboration, ticketing

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LG
Lorien G.
Founder
Share
"Very customizable, great support and learning"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

Their system is well built out to be extremely customizable for each team's needs

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

There have been some little bugs we've found in the system; however they have worked hard to fix them quickly

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

Teamwork is helping us template our projects so we can reuse and still customize them for each client's needs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Taylor D. avatar
Taylor D.
Content Editor
Share
"An excellent project management system with lots of capabilities"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

I love working with Teamwork. It covers all the bases on what I need from a project management software. I love how simple it is to use, the time tracking capabilities, and how organized the information is.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

I don't love all of the email notifications. I wish there was a way that I only got emails from the things that are most important, but not every time someone makes a change on a task.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

At our agency we work with many different clients and there is a lot of information that needs to be organized. Teamwork gives our team a common place to go where all of th information lives that they can always refer back to.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Sarah B.
Founder
Share
"#1 Fan!"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

I have brought Teamwork with me through 3 companies and LOVE it! I am an early adopter and will be a long time user. I love the transparency, but also the security. Teamwork keeps everything in one place and allows for me to keep the trains running on time, espeically with a fully remote team.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

I do wish the TW systems worked better with each other to create projects in TW when a sale closes in CRM. Also, the ability to filter for reporting.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

EVERYTHING!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DD
Dr. Corri D.
Founder
Share
"It makes work life and tracking easier!"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

I love the time-tracking feature. It is beneficial to our clients and out team.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

There really isn't much to dislike. There are features I don't use, but I don't dislike them.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use this for automation

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
Jennifer H.
Founder
Share
"HR Specialist with many tasks to keep up with"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

The ability to add your task straight from email to teamwork works wonders! It helps keep track of what has come in and what items have something with a follow up. It allows you to track time spent on a client and lets you know if you are about to go over the hours alloted for them. If you have a task that needs to involve more then one person, you can add everyone needed and then they can keep up with the task and mark it complete. Teamwork gives you the ability to see what is due on what days and helps keep things in order.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

I don't have any dislikes. I am investigator by nature so as soon as I have access to new software, I love to jump in and find everything possible to make work life easier.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time management and work completion with the ability to keep your team informed of where you are at on a project.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ali K. avatar
Ali K.
Product Manager
Share
"Teamwork.com is about Teamwork"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

Quick and reliable Kanban view. Very nice way to filter tasks, especially per comments. So as an administrator and as regular users, it becomes very easy to set up and use the different tasks. Teams can be easily separated and managed in each project. In addition, filtered and customized notifications make my life easier. And its integration with Zapier too! woohoo!

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

I am still not a big fan of the mobile application. It needs major improvements. Onboarding was a bit of a hassle in the beginning. It took me some time to figure out the best way to onboard my team. It would've been nice to suggest a series of email that can help the team get onboarded. I had to create my own series of emails to onboard the team.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have a remote team spread across multiple time zones. We needed a tool that allows us to create tasks in a kanban style while maintaining a good grasp to follow up through time zones. Teamwork.com helped us diminish our emails usage. At this stage, the team knows how to use the tool. We might not be using it to its full capacity yet. But we continue to enhance our daily usage to it. Mainly because the team needs continuous education on how to use Teamwork Projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JJ
Jamie J.
Founder
Share
"Teamwork.com works for me and not the other way around."
What do you like best about Teamwork?

Teamwork.com offers a comprehensive suite of tools and detailed reports, empowering you to optimize resource utilization and ensure no billable minute goes unaccounted for. With a holistic view of each project, including milestones, project planning, budgeting, and time tracking, you can efficiently manage every aspect of your work and streamline productivity to new heights. Say goodbye to missed opportunities and embrace a seamless, bird's-eye perspective on your projects with Teamwork.com.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

It is not particularly visually appealing or as user-friendly as other platforms.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows me to add team members reasonably easily.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Mihir S.
Software Engineer
Share
"Projects on a budget and well coordinated team work."
What do you like best about Teamwork?

I'm able to keep track of projects and easily manage them at the comfort of my office without having the rest of the team coming over. Keeps me updated on the things I might have have missed out while I was out of the teams meeting and discusdions. It's very easy to set up and use. The payment plans are also fair and condiderate and I love it.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

Not any so far but I'll definately be back as soon as I find any.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps us (my team and I ) to efficiently plan on project at the comfort of our office desks without having to physically come together. I'm able to coordinate projects remotely without having to phisically meet the rest of my project team. It's project management features enables my team and I finish and deliver well layed out projects on time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Mate K.
Ceo
Share
"Teamwork is an all-round project and team management solution for small and medium companies"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

I've been using Teamwork for 5+ years, and although competition is fierce, it's still one of the best project management and team collaboration tools out there.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

Teamwork chat has been and still is pretty much unusable; it has massive room for improvement. A better chat tool with more features and deeper integration into the PM software would be much anticipated.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

For small and perhaps medium companies, Teamwork is an excellent tool to manage projects (2 projects in the free tier and up to 20 or unlimited projects in paid tiers). Guest collaborators can be invited, and projects and tasks can be managed in a list or Kanban view. There are a few available integrations, e.g. file sharing via Google Drive, and team members can add comments and review/approve tasks.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jisha Thomas h. avatar
Jisha Thomas H.
Manager, Customer Success
Share
"TeamWork for all the Team Work"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

Project Management is all about Tasks and Sub Tasks. We tried Teamwork as a pilot for one of our Prestigious projects, and now there is no looking back. Teamwork handles all the Tasks and Subtasks so well that the Workstreams never miss any Task or their Timeline. Various Documents are attached to individual Tasks, and now the team has become more collaborative, and the dependency on other teams is hassle-free.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

Using the interface on Mobile is a bit tedious and can be improved. Apart from that, If Gantt charts can be improved, this software will be everything you need as Project Manager.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing multiple Workstreams have been very tedious and maintaining the progress of the Project and their respective timeline at a granular level was very cumbersome. Now with Teamwork, we identify the team we rely on for specific task completion as everything is in one place, and there is no hassle.

Visit website